We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“usual reliability”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“usual reliability”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The thing about a premier inn is you know what you are going to get. This one was like the others - comfy bed, reasonable room facilities. the man on reception when I checked in was friendly. Breakfast was fine though the bacon was a bit dried out for my taste. A bit too much of the corporate speak for my liking - being greeted every morning at breakfast with the standard question about how I slept was repetitive and I am not sure what they would do if I gave them the catalogue of reasons why I wake at night, none of which they can do anything about. I wonder how they can guarantee a good night's sleep to the large percentage of the population with insomnia. If they can they should tell the medical profession,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    158
    70
    16
    11
See reviews for
121
163
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have stayed at this premier inn on quite a few occasions and we have never had bad service or bad food, very good well recommended . We stay here to go to Papworth hospital this is our third visit, the hospital is about 8 miles away, but we would rather travel and stay at Wyboston because we know we are going to be looked after well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and pre booked breakfast. I have only given this hotel 3 out of 5 because the chef and brewer pub that does the breakfast is of a really poor standard compared to all the other premier inns we have stayed at . Firstly they only have a 2 hour window for breakfast 8am till 10am, most other premier inns have up to 4 hour window 6.30am till 10.30am. They don’t have enough staff on and therefore tables are not cleaned and the breakfast stock is not replaced. Cups bowls knives and forks were either wet or dirty because of the lack of staff. I got the impression that this was probably not unusual. Me and my family waited 25 minutes to be seated the first morning and basic things like milk, fruit ,coffee you had to wait for to be refilled, Only one staff member front of house , She worked very hard and did her very best , but could not do everything. So many guests complained that the next morning the place was empty and therefore service was good, but a lot of the bowls and cups were still dirty. This sadly was the same on the third morning.
We complained to the reception staff at the hotel and they were brilliant and refunded the first mornings breakfast cost without any problems. The hotel on its own I would give 4+ out of 5. It’s very clean, nice big rooms, Staff are friendly and very professional , but the chef and brewer really lets the hotel down and its part of your hotel experience and therefore I had to judge it together

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night as a business stop over on my way to a conference in Wyboston. The hotel was great, clean and refreshing and the satff freindly and welcoing. The pub was an added bonus which served excellent food and a great breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked 10 rooms for a group training exercise. Staff were efficient and friendly. Rooms larger than expected and adjacent pub was good and accommodating. Located conveniently near to the A1 and Cambridge road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broseley
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As we expected a very good Premier Inn. Staff very welcoming and room very good. Would like a walk in shower though. Just off a main road so there was some road noise. Only problem for hubby was the pub attached ran out of real beer!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

When you stay at a Premier Inn you know what you will get right down to the picture on the wall. This was no exception, friendly and helpful reception staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Rooms are on the warm side but they moved us to a downstairs room with little sun after one night of no sleep, and refunded us the nights cost. Not asked for as it is a personal issue and nothing they have control over as no air conditioning in rooms. Excellent value for money.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThelmaLouiseKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaton Socon
0.5 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,817 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
2.6 mi away
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in St Neots
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
660 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
310 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Address: Great North Road | Eaton Socon, Eaton Socon, St Neots PE19 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St Neots > Eaton Socon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within easy reach of the A1 and A14, the hotel is also close to Wyboston Lakes, Grafham Water, Basmead Manor and the River Ouse. For shops and local amenities St. Neots town centre is only 2 miles away. Cambridge City Centre with its larger shops and Universities is just 18 miles away with Milton Keynes and Bedford also close. Our St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant next door that provides seasonal food for great value for money. We have a large car park that is free of charge to our customers and we have a limited number of inter-connecting rooms that families can also book. Wifi is also available at the hotel for a small charge and there is also a lift for the customers to use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel Eaton Socon, Cambridgeshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing