We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bagden Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fell House(Sheffield)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
436
206
88
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
436
206
88
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teamain buildingmaster of ceremoniessandwich fillingscakes and sconesclassic lodgeswedding receptionwedding breakfastwedding venuebridal suitesmall lakeevening mealthe yorkshire sculpture parkthree courseswedding guestssunday luncha lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A pleasant and peaceful location. I stayed in the Lakeside Lodge complete with flickering lights, loose wall sockets and zero internet access! But, the staff were friendly and the full English breakfast a treat!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineGleeson, General Manager at Bagden Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Sometimes things do go wrong but once alerted we are eager to put them right . I am pleased to read you enjoyed breakfast & found the staff friendly .
Regards
Caroline Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Went for a silver wedding anniversary meal - there's was 13 of us and i must say the meal was fantastic - choice of starters main and deserts all were lovely - was quite cold that day so did not go in to the gardens but the inside was just as lovely - would go again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineGleeson, General Manager at Bagden Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments & we hope to welcome you back again in the near future
Kind regards
Caroline Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

afternoon tea was a birthday present and I picked this hotel as it was on our way home from a few days away. the hotel is beautiful and the girl who served us was very friendly and polite However there were 2 of us, and another couple in for afternoon tea, who ordered just before us their sandwich fillings, they ended up with some of our fillings we chose ie beef without horseradish the other couple got cheese we got what they had ordered they got our beef with horseradish etc Could have understood it better if they had been busy! Couldn't distinguish the difference from ordinary afternoon tea we have had before elsewere to their deluxe afternoon tea.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank maggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineGleeson, General Manager at Bagden Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

I was sorry to read that we confused your Afternoon Tea order.
Thank you for your nice comments regarding the Hotel & the service you received
Regards
Caroline Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Visited in June 2014 for afternoon tea. It was very nice, a lovely environment and the food was delicious.

My only small gripe is that the tea, which was stated as loose leaf, was in fact in tea bags.

Great service too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineGleeson, General Manager at Bagden Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We offer a large selection of teas - 2 of which may be served as loose leaf tea - those being Assam & Darjeeling - I am sorry if you ordered one of these teas & recieved an alternative .
I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea Experience with us
Kind Regards
Caroline Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel recently over 2 nights for a wedding. The staff are fantastic, the food in the restaurant was excellent with a great choice of wines. The public rooms are good and the bedrooms are good with huge supportive beds. Only issue with bedrooms was they were a little bit hot at night but the windows opened to let some air in. Breakfasts are big and hearty and the grounds of the hotel are magnificient. All in all a fantastic stay at a great establishment.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank BartEcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineGleeson, General Manager at Bagden Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us .
Kind regards
Caroline Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews