We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect addition to our perfect break”
Review of Homagen

Homagen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homagen
Ranked #2 of 4 Roybridge B&B and Inns
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect addition to our perfect break”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We came to the Homagen B&B for 3 nights tour of the Highlands and Islands and after each exciting day coming back here topped it all off. Wonderfully comfortable beds, cosy warm rooms, and the breakfasts never failed to please (particularly the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon were one of the bests we have ever had). Would not hesitate to recommend nor to go back. Perfectly situated from Roy Bridge station to get in, though if you come by train, rent a car, best decision we ever made (the drives are thrilling).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkwrightTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    13
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
33
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

10 out of 10. Lovely room, very clean, great hospitality, outstanding breakfast (particularly liked the black pudding and haggis). Will definitely be back to stay here again. Looking forward to my next stay already.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainBagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letham, Angus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Everything was spotless, well appointed and very comfortable. My breakfast and packed lunch were excellent. The owner was extremely welcoming and helpful, I thoroughly recommend staying here, I would certainly do so again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Comfy bed, nice bath and a great breakfast supplemented by a substantial packed lunch. The ideal place as a base for exploring the marvellous mountains in the area.
It is very easy to find and has the benefit of being almost next door to a pub which does good evening meals as well as a serving perfect real ales.

Room Tip: if you want a bath you will have to negotiate hard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxwell b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed at Homagen for 3 nights with my son whilst we travelled around the highlands and walked up Ben Nevis. This little B&B is in a great location for exploring the area around Ben Nevis, with Loch Ness & Fort Augusta close by. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast a real feast with haggis on the menu if you want it. The lady who runs the place is very knowledgeable about the local area & cooks a mean breakfast, perfect prior to a day's walking. Also, although the pub opposite looks derelict I couldn't fault the food or beer. So all in all, this little B&B has everything you need for a stay in Scotland & for once the photos on the website really do reflect the accommodation. Great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJB090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was an excellent location for the trip we had planned. We read the reviews first which were very good and we were not disappointed. Very comfortable beds, spotless room and great food in the morning. You wouldn't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Read the reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesMBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Room are nice and clean - one room does not have heating and this was an issue, even in August.
Unfortunately the host has ZERO personality and it is really the downfall of the stay - the place misses the homeliness that a good B&B's needs - shame.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llotregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roybridge
1.3 mi away
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
6.3 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
12.4 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
9.1 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stronlossit Inn
The Stronlossit Inn
#3 of 4 in Roybridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homagen

Property: Homagen
Address: Homagen Roy Bridge | Highlands of Scotland, Roybridge PH31 4AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Roybridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Roybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Homagen 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homagen is a family-run bed & breakfast ideally situated in the heart of the Highlands, in a rural countryside village of Roy Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homagen Roybridge, Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing