We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Homagen

Homagen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homagen
Ranked #2 of 4 Roybridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a night here on the way to Skye and our room was extremely clean and looked lovely. We arrived fairly late but it was absolutely no problem and we were greeted on arrival. The bed was very comfy and we had a great night's sleep in it, followed by a good breakfast in the morning. I would have preferred to have a separate table from the other guests for breakfast (we all sat around a large table) but there was still lots of space. Overall a very nice B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The friendly owner greeted us as we arrived. Double room was adequate and clean, as was ensuite. There isn't much in the way of restaurants in the area - a pub across the road with limited menu and a hotel restaurant 5 mins walk, but a little pricey. Breakfast was tasty. As we only had one night there, it was quite ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 11AussieTraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Modern bathroom with shower (wet-rom style) had excellent space. Clean towels, clean room with tea facilities and water bottles supplied each day. Excellent value for money. The place was also within 15-20 min pleasant drive through the country-side to Ben Nevis Track.

Room Tip: The accommodation is on the main road, but the building is set back and the road is quiet. So there...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jagtarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was greeted by the owner on arrival who was very welcoming

I staying in the single room which was immaculate.

The room had a private bathroom based next door, I thought that this could have easily been changed into an ensuite with the repositioning of a door.

There was a full tea and coffee tray available with fresh milk and cookies, the host also provided a bottle of water

I asked in advance for a hot water bottle and this was no problem

Breakfast was more than tasty with you choosing in advance what you required. I opted for a full breakfast each morning which was faultless each time.

A lovely b&b and well worthy of the £35 a night price tag xx

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Cupcake1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Immaculately kept bungalow, an absolute pleasure to arrive at after a challenging day on the hills. We stayed in a beautiful twin room with an en-suite that would put many hotels to shame. Very friendly owners. Beds and pillows really comfortable. Breakfast very tasty, with the owners catering with my coeliac (gluten-free) diet without any problems (I let them know in advance). We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We came to the Homagen B&B for 3 nights tour of the Highlands and Islands and after each exciting day coming back here topped it all off. Wonderfully comfortable beds, cosy warm rooms, and the breakfasts never failed to please (particularly the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon were one of the bests we have ever had). Would not hesitate to recommend nor to go back. Perfectly situated from Roy Bridge station to get in, though if you come by train, rent a car, best decision we ever made (the drives are thrilling).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArkwrightTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

10 out of 10. Lovely room, very clean, great hospitality, outstanding breakfast (particularly liked the black pudding and haggis). Will definitely be back to stay here again. Looking forward to my next stay already.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainBagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roybridge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Stronlossit Inn
The Stronlossit Inn
#3 of 4 in Roybridge
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roybridge
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roybridge Hotel
Roybridge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Roybridge
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homagen

Address: Homagen Roy Bridge | Highlands of Scotland, Roybridge PH31 4AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Roybridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Roybridge
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Homagen 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homagen is a family-run bed & breakfast ideally situated in the heart of the Highlands, in a rural countryside village of Roy Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Homagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homagen Roybridge, Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing