We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit let down by customer service”
Review of Homagen

Homagen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homagen
Ranked #2 of 4 Roybridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights as were spending a couple of days in the area after being on Mull and before going down to Glasgow. We wanted to stay out of the main town of Fort William but within an easy drive to get to and from the Jacobite.
Unfortunately, we weren't greeted on arrival, despite it being a gravel drive and we were chatting as we walking in the door too. We found the little office and told the lady we had booked a double room online. She didn't seem to know much about our booking and then proceeded to ask us if we'd like a twin room (we're a same sex couple) which put us off slightly.
We were asked to fill out a registration form which we thought a bit odd seeing as she already had all of our details. She also didn’t know that we had chosen the ‘no breakfast’ option and asked us to fill in our choices.
We were in room 6 I think it was, opposite the office. The room was lovely and the bedding lovely too but sadly the shower room really let it down. The whole space was the size of a train toilet with a shower crammed in. The sink was tiny and it was tricky to clean teeth without bashing heads or elbows in places.
We wouldn’t stay there again due to a combination of the above.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a night here on the way to Skye and our room was extremely clean and looked lovely. We arrived fairly late but it was absolutely no problem and we were greeted on arrival. The bed was very comfy and we had a great night's sleep in it, followed by a good breakfast in the morning. I would have preferred to have a separate table from the other guests for breakfast (we all sat around a large table) but there was still lots of space. Overall a very nice B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The friendly owner greeted us as we arrived. Double room was adequate and clean, as was ensuite. There isn't much in the way of restaurants in the area - a pub across the road with limited menu and a hotel restaurant 5 mins walk, but a little pricey. Breakfast was tasty. As we only had one night there, it was quite ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 11AussieTraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Modern bathroom with shower (wet-rom style) had excellent space. Clean towels, clean room with tea facilities and water bottles supplied each day. Excellent value for money. The place was also within 15-20 min pleasant drive through the country-side to Ben Nevis Track.

Room Tip: The accommodation is on the main road, but the building is set back and the road is quiet. So there...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jagtarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was greeted by the owner on arrival who was very welcoming

I staying in the single room which was immaculate.

The room had a private bathroom based next door, I thought that this could have easily been changed into an ensuite with the repositioning of a door.

There was a full tea and coffee tray available with fresh milk and cookies, the host also provided a bottle of water

I asked in advance for a hot water bottle and this was no problem

Breakfast was more than tasty with you choosing in advance what you required. I opted for a full breakfast each morning which was faultless each time.

A lovely b&b and well worthy of the £35 a night price tag xx

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Cupcake1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Immaculately kept bungalow, an absolute pleasure to arrive at after a challenging day on the hills. We stayed in a beautiful twin room with an en-suite that would put many hotels to shame. Very friendly owners. Beds and pillows really comfortable. Breakfast very tasty, with the owners catering with my coeliac (gluten-free) diet without any problems (I let them know in advance). We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We came to the Homagen B&B for 3 nights tour of the Highlands and Islands and after each exciting day coming back here topped it all off. Wonderfully comfortable beds, cosy warm rooms, and the breakfasts never failed to please (particularly the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon were one of the bests we have ever had). Would not hesitate to recommend nor to go back. Perfectly situated from Roy Bridge station to get in, though if you come by train, rent a car, best decision we ever made (the drives are thrilling).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArkwrightTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roybridge
0.4 mi away
Roybridge Hotel
Roybridge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Roybridge
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stronlossit Inn
The Stronlossit Inn
#3 of 4 in Roybridge
243 reviews
3.2 mi away
Coire Glas Guest House
Coire Glas Guest House
#11 of 23 in Spean Bridge
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roybridge
338 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Homagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homagen

Address: Homagen Roy Bridge | Highlands of Scotland, Roybridge PH31 4AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Roybridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Roybridge
Price Range: £56 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Homagen 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homagen is a family-run bed & breakfast ideally situated in the heart of the Highlands, in a rural countryside village of Roy Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Homagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homagen Roybridge, Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing