We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and damp”
Review of Roybridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roybridge Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Roybridge B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty and damp”
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed in their bunkhouse here as part of a group so I didn't book it. Granted it is cheap about (£12) per night. However I expected a basic level of cleanliness. Bathrooms and rooms were dusty. My room had dampness. Furniture was broken.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    18
    18
    13
    21
See reviews for
10
28
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

A bit on the rustic side with a hearty old-school feel. The communal room was a good shout for cooking your breakfast at midday. The pub even had dominoes. Certainly a good base for exploring the area: handy enough for Fort William whilst far away enough to feel in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jypers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2011

An Ok value for money hotel. But very noisy until 1am .Rooms were right over downstairs bar. Dusty rooms with cob webs dirty windows .Breakfast ok but rationed. Tea always cold and evening meal terrible. wont be going again

Room Tip: 2nd floor to reduce noise from bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Roybridge hotels

Fordoun
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Not the most glorious hostel in the world but it delivered everything I needed at a good price; beds, warm showers and good kitchen facilities. Have to disagree with some of the comments below r.e. the staff, they were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome; particularly Ron :)

I will def be back as it served as a good base for hillwalking and exploring the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gablegableend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed here to explore the local area and it acted as a good base. It is your typical scottish pub hotel - that is, not overly friendly staff but they do their job well and rooms that could do with a facelift but are still comfortable nonetheless. The food from the restaurant was good, as was breakfast, and parking is easy. At night time the music from the pub did play on until about midnight and you could hear it so that interfered with sleep a bit. Don't stay if you are into luxury hotels, but do if you want a comfortable bed in a lovely setting with good food and a pub atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kovitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Friendly down to earth service and a very enjoyable stay. We had a large comfortable room and the 3 for 1 deal working out at £20 a night was excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen_Edinburgh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Arrived at hotel (if this is what they call a hotel) and felt very unwelcomed. No reception and not very informed bar man handing out keys for bookings. Arrived in room to find a "floater" in the toilet and a broken slat on one of the beds.The light outside the room was very bright and pub guest partied until 3am outide room window.

Travelled to Fort William for the day and realised the poor quality of the "hotel" we were in so decided to check out and relocate to FW at our expense.

This place is very run down and is poor quality for the price (I will not return or advise anyone to do so). Spend an extra few minutes on the road and find a place closer to Fort William (loads of hotels in FW).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roybridge
0.0 mi away
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.0 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Stronlossit Inn
The Stronlossit Inn
#3 of 4 in Roybridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homagen
Homagen
#2 of 4 in Roybridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roybridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roybridge Hotel

Property: Roybridge Hotel
Address: Roybridge PH31 4AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Roybridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Roybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roybridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Roybridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roybridge Hotel Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing