We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Dani W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stunning views ideal location for Scotland ski resorts pity about the weather for the skiing this was made up by the peaceful location and the lovely garden, food was excellent, what more could you ask for Ian was a fantastic host and the room was lovely . Will definitely be back in the summer this time to get the chance to appreciate the beautiful countryside

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, glad you managed to get a bit of ski-ing in while you were here, summertime in the highlands is even more beautiful hope we can welcome you back again on your next trip up here. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Wish I could have stayed longer. Owners Ian and Suzanne are wonderful people. Hotel was charming, clean, located in serene beautiful location. easy to find, easy to love Scotland's best. Food was amazing! My daughter and I were treated so well, we didn't want to leave. Scenery is magnificent. Décor was quaint and definitely refreshing and relaxing. Plenty of parking. Ian was a perfect host, full of local information and pointed out many sights to see and enjoy. This was definitely a perfect way to experience Scotland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the majestic mountains, it was breathtaking waking up to see snow covered moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2bucketgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you ladies very much, you were a joy to have, we have never laughed so much in ages, glad you enjoyed Scotland and hope we can welcome you both back one day!
Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were delighted with this hotel. The hosts were charming. The "turret" room was fantastic. The food was excellent. A super base to enjoy the great outdoors but plenty to do if the weather is bad: a large selection of board games, dvds and a small snooker table. We travel a lot and this is as good a small hotel as we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Room 11 would be well described as a "junior suite". The bathroom is in the "turret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hectordood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, room 11 is one of our favourites too, especially being able to lie in the roll top bath and watch out over the mountains! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that one day we can welcome you back again. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We came here from the statesmen rail trip and what a fantastic reception we had from all the staff. The hotel is top class and a warm friendly place to relax. The rooms are lovely. The evening meal we had was amazing. The weather was poor but the hotel and hospitality more than made up for it. Thankyou for a fantastic time, we will be back.

Room Tip: We had roo seven friends I room six and more friends in the braveheart room all fab rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, its a shame you weren't here a couple of days later as the sun has come out and everything looks so much nicer than in the rain, maybe we can welcome you back during the beautiful summer months one day! Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We came to the Glenspean lodge as one of the choices on hotels for a Statesman Rail weekend tour. What a splendid choice - and the obvious good relationship between Statesman Rail and the hotel itself just made this even better.

After a long (but splendid) journey, and a short coach ride it was a delight not to have to deal with paperwork - it was all done for us, quietly and efficiently. We just picked up our keys and went to rooms. The room was nice enough, but truly saved the best for morning. You couldn't possibly see at 8pm at night, when it was already very dark, that the view that would greet you in the morning was so great.

But it's not just the view. The proprietors are very friendly. They helped to make the weekend more like a house party with a superb Saturday night gala dinner (more like a Burns' night dinner - including the piper and addressing the haggis). There's a wonderful choice of whiskies in the bar and Ian is very happy to help you through them with recommendations. Many hotels might do such things, but all the whiskies are a reasonable price too.

Breakfast, in the restaurant overlooking the mountains, was also just what you wanted.

It would have been lovely to spend a little more time and do some walking in the area; but even if the weather is poor you could enjoy your time inside.

Ian and Suzanne - thank you so much!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your trip and your stay with us and hopefully if your ever up this way again we can welcome you back, some fantastic walks and of course the famous "Ben Nevis". Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is in fantastically beautiful setting and is beautifully landscaped. Our room was comfortable although it was up two flights of stairs. We ate in the bar and the food was very good and the servings were large. The people were friendly. We enjoyed our stay (2 grandmas and 2 teenaged grandsons) and would love to stay at this hotel again. We were a bit surprised by the resident bird however!! We didn't realize he was there and when he screeched, we all jumped!!

Room Tip: After you pass through Roybridge and think you should have reached the hotel, keep driving... it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

thank you for the lovely review, it was lovely to see the boys faces light up once they realised not only did we have Wi-Fi but also a hot tub and sauna! we hope we can welcome you back again if your every in the area Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roybridge
7.5 mi away
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
200 reviews
12.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
623 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
974 reviews
10.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
633 reviews
12.4 mi away
Invergarry Hotel
Invergarry Hotel
#2 of 2 in Invergarry
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenspean Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenspean Lodge Hotel

Address: Roybridge PH314AW, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Glenspean Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Roybridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roybridge
Price Range: £126 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenspean Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Glenspean Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glenspean Hotel Roybridge
Best Western Roybridge
Best Western Fort William
Glenspean Lodge Hotel Roybridge, Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing