We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel in a beautiful part of Scotland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenspean Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cockburnspath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb hotel in a beautiful part of Scotland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in April with friends The hotel is one of the best we've ever stayed in in Scotland
Food was superb and the hospitality of Ian & Susanne was outstanding
Can't wait to revisit!

Room Tip: We had 2 double mountain view rooms (4 people)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fgray1910061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review you were all a pleasure to have stay, hope you had a good journey home and hopefully we can welcome you back one day soon!
Ian & Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    62
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
59
157
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Visited Glenspean Lodge this weekend we all had a great time, can't wait to go back. Everyone was very welcoming, very relaxed and entertaining. The place has a really relaxing vibe. Beautiful setting and perfect proximity for anyone planning to hike Ben Nevis !!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, hope all your legs have recovered! hope the long journey home wasn't too bad!
Ian & Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We could not have asked for nicer accommodations, better food or more warm hospitality than we received here. Ian is very attentive, helpful and friendly and makes you feel as though you're one of his favorite guests. We found a spot very relaxing which was just what we needed. Views are lovely and the grounds are beautifully maintained. If we return to Scotland we would definitely stay here again, probably for longer.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, I hope we sent you away nice and relaxed, hopefully we can welcome you again one day!
Ian & Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent in every way. Beautifully decorated and maintained rooms, fantastic food, stunning location and Ian and Suzanne are super friendly and helpful. I cannot fault the hotel at all. It's about 14 miles to fort William. I have stayed on many nights through work and felt sad when I could no longer stay due to them closing over winter....I'm sure for a well deserved break. Cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, you were like having one of the family come home each night, hope you are well and maybe one day we can tempt you up here for pleasure rather than work!
Ian & Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Glenspean Lodge for 3 nights over Easter. The hotel setting is beautiful, overlooking mountains in the Nevis Range and only a few miles from Fort William itself. On arrival the proprietors, Ian and Suzanne, made us feel very welcome, our bags were carried up to the lovely room looking out over the mountains. The room and bathroom were spotless and very cosy, with plenty of hot water available. The bar is amazing with over 130 different types of whisky available (most of which I had never heard of). Both bar and restaurant menus are available, but wherever you eat the food is beautifully presented, of excellent quality and absolutely delicious. Even when the place was busy we never had to wait very long for our orders. For breakfast try the full Scottish, it sets you up for the whole day. Ian and Suzanne are very knowledgeable about the area and always happy to give advice on how and where to spend your days. After only 3 days we felt like part of the family, arriving back at the hotel every night after days out was like coming home. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, the only problem for us is that it is 350 miles away! Thank you Ian and Suzanne, we shall definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope we can welcome you again if your ever up this way, you were a pleasure to have as guests.
regards, Ian & Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stunning views ideal location for Scotland ski resorts pity about the weather for the skiing this was made up by the peaceful location and the lovely garden, food was excellent, what more could you ask for Ian was a fantastic host and the room was lovely . Will definitely be back in the summer this time to get the chance to appreciate the beautiful countryside

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you managed to get a bit of ski-ing in while you were here, summertime in the highlands is even more beautiful hope we can welcome you back again on your next trip up here. Ian & Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roybridge
10.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
6.9 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
12.4 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
18.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenspean Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenspean Lodge Hotel

Property: Glenspean Lodge Hotel
Address: Roybridge PH314AW, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Glenspean Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Roybridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenspean Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Glenspean Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glenspean Hotel Roybridge
Best Western Roybridge
Best Western Fort William
Glenspean Lodge Hotel Roybridge, Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing