We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Haven in the Highlands”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inverbrora Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Brora B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Six tired cyclists stayed at Inver Brora Farm on their last night of a journey from Lands End to John o groats. Malcolm and Sally were the perfect hosts even providing an evening meal for us due to our late arrival,swapping our warm beer with their Ice cold beer. Wonderfully comfortable and beautifully furnished the farmhouse matched the welcome of our hosts. Breakfast was as good as described below. The porridge rated as "best on Trip".It is a long way to cycle back to call again but it would be well worth the effort.
Thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Inverbrora Farm B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Malcolm and Sally create a really warm and friendly atmosphere that makes you feel very welcome. I stayed for 3 nights in a lovely en suite room on the first floor, that was really spacious and with wonderful views over the farm and surrounding fields. As others have said, the breakfasts are excellent. Sally bakes her own bread and it is a real treat; the eggs are straight from the hens and many of the jams and marmalade are also homemade and delicious. The rooms are well stocked with tea, coffee, bottled water and good biscuits, all of which are re-stocked daily. The location off the A9 makes for easy access while the farmhouse itself is well set back and is peaceful and quiet. Lots of reasons to return!

Room Tip: I stayed in the en suite family room that would sleep 3. It is large, the beds are comfy and the en...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMS137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for a night this week with my daughter while doing a survey nearby. Our hosts were very welcoming and gave us the run of the house immediately even though they were going out themselves. The rooms are lovely, the shower knocks you out of the cubicle and the breakfast is beautifully presented. A real find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I can only endorse what has already been said in earlier reviews. Except to add that this was the very best breakfast we'd eaten in three weeks of travelling in Scotland. Not a little plastic container to be seen, and instead real homemade marmalade, jam and bread, and butter in a butter dish.

A beautiful house in a magnificent setting, and gorgeous decor throughout. There was even a handsome Ling bull, and his harem to admire. We loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeagullFowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We loved this B&B! Inverbora is an old stone farmhouse with thick walls and a great location! The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The farmhouse is VERY quiet and peaceful, especially at night. Downstairs is a beautiful sitting room. Be sure to browse the survey/history booklet regarding the house and farm. The best treat... in the morning, walk one way one to the ocean and sing to the seals. Walk the other way to the river and commune with the sheep. Inverbrora was one of the highlights of our Scottish vacation!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I would first like to say that the only reason I am giving this 5 stars is because I can't give it 6 ! What a fantastic find this place is. Bedrooms are fresh, nice en suite, beautiful breakfast and lovely views around the property. The owners are about as nice and friendly as you are likely to meet. Just no down sides on this B&B at all. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HihglandStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We just spent the one night at this lovely farm 60 miles north of Inverness. After following the 'long and winding road', as Sir Paul McCartney sang, to fall into this lovely stately home was a tonic after our drive from Skye. Malcolm and Sally were the perfect hosts and our en-suited double room could not have been more lovely, or inviting. Breakfast was served in a bright breakfast room which overlooked the lovely grounds. A hot or cold breakfast was in the offing. An added bonus was the lovely people we met over a hot cup of delicious coffee. The property is just one km. south side of the town of Brora, so if you reach the town, you've gone too far. It is roughly halfway between the castle and the town. So as not to be disappointed, book early. You'll be glad you did. The scenery on the way there from Inverness is beautiful. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Any room is beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missuschief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brora
0.8 mi away
Sutherland Inn Hotel
1.1 mi away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brora
311 reviews
10.2 mi away
Dornoch Hotel
Dornoch Hotel
#6 of 6 in Dornoch
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dornoch Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dornoch
794 reviews
11.3 mi away
Bannockburn Inn
Bannockburn Inn
#4 of 9 in Helmsdale
6 reviews
4.6 mi away
Invicta House B&B
Invicta House B&B
#3 of 9 in Golspie
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverbrora Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverbrora Farm B&B

Address: Golspie Road | A9 1 Mile S. Of Brora, Brora KW9 6NE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Brora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Brora
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Inverbrora Farm B&B Brora, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing