We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing family introduction to paddle boarding

Fantastic family (2x adults 2x kids) afternoon on Loch Brora with Rhionna! The girls had such a... read more

Reviewed 6 September 2023
David M
5 star paddle board experience

Another fantastic experience with the Sutherland Adventure Company. This year we hired paddle... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2023
200joannar
,
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 30 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
30
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding great fun scott lesson sunderland encouraging paddling loch safety teacher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2023

Fantastic family (2x adults 2x kids) afternoon on Loch Brora with Rhionna! The girls had such a blast and Rhionna was so helpful, engaging and patient. Even is adults had a laugh (and maybe fell in a few times whilst showing off 😂)

Would highly recommend and will be booking again next time we are in the area.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2023 via mobile

Another fantastic experience with the Sutherland Adventure Company. This year we hired paddle boards and wet suits and had a brilliant couple of hours on the loch. Kids ages ranges from 2 to 15 and all were happy. The company is very professional, hire kit is top quality and they are always on time and helpful in answering questions. It’s a great way to spend an afternoon in a beautiful part of the world.

Date of experience: August 2023
1  Thank 200joannar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2023

Absolutely brilliant experience! Never paddle boarded before- the tuition was fantastic Rhionna and Isla were super teachers and I’m absolutely hooked. Without fail you should do this activity! All equipment provided!

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2022 via mobile

Great relaxed paddleboard experience in a great location. If your in the area make sure to book something with this company. Friendly and chilled Scott and Rhonna will help make your holiday memorable.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Somerset-yeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

Brilliant experience at beautiful Loch Brora. Rhionna was an excellent instructor and made sure the experience was enjoyed by everyone in the family despite the different ages. First time trying paddle boarding for most of us and we loved it - will definitely book again.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank 200joannar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews