We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem”
Review of Station Bistro - CLOSED

Station Bistro
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bath
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We called in on Saturday 30th November in the afternoon after a road trip along the coast, looked really inviting from the outside, and we were not disappointed at all. The owner was really friendly and welcoming. My hubby had a homemade burger and chips and I had the special of soup (French onion) and sandwiches (Brie & Bacon) both meals were delicious, and we will definitely go back when we are in the area again, maybe in the evening as the menu looked really nice, and they are licensed as well - added bonus.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    1
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brora, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We went to this restaurant for an anniversary meal and had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly and attentive without getting in the way. The food was excellent and I can highly recommend the local lobster which was cooked to perfection for a very good price. We were not rushed through the courses and it was a really nice atmosphere where we felt relaxed. It could only be improved by a wider selection of malt whisky...but we still plan on being regular visitors.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HighlandWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurso, United Kingdom
1 review
“sunday carvery”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had a lovely Sunday carvery at the bistro. A warm and friendly welcome, good food, lots of choice and plentiful portions, finished off with a yummy pudding. Well worth a visit. I will definitely be going again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 286jcb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“An experience definitely not worth repeating”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

If our experience is anything to go by, its certainly one never to be repeated! Stone cold steaks with the evening only made bearable by the friendly waitress. Strange that all 3 steaks though ordered as 8oz came in 3 differing sizes. We were given a free drink whilst the steaks were reheated with 1 of them somehow being completely cleaned of its peppar sauce! Also, for a Friday night, it was empty apart from ourselves and therefore had no atmosphere! Would definitely not go back or recommend to anyone

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mdmlad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, nice food!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Find this place by chance while on a recent holiday in the area.

Really nice restaurant with a Very varied and interesting menu plus specials

The food was excellent my wife had a steak which is sold by the ounce (I'm sure there was a minimum though) thought this was a excellent idea had not seen this before in a restaurant, the steak was of high quality and was cooked to perfection.

I had a venison burger which was delicious accompanied with some sweet potato chips!

The gentleman who served was the owner of the restaurant and he made us feel welcome nothing was too much of a problem, would definitely go back next time we are up there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdmlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Station Bistro also viewed

Brora, Scottish Highlands
Brora, Scottish Highlands
 
Brora, Scottish Highlands
Brora, Scottish Highlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing