We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open”
Review of Station Bistro - CLOSED

Station Bistro
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Buckinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not open”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has apparently been closed for some time.
Fortunately the Sutherland Inn that I'be tried t OK list without success is an excellent alternative that we would rate 5* Excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    1
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Visited this bistro with a fiend last year and had a very nice meal. Good selection on the menu. Lovely setting in the old station building, with good atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff and good prices. Would recommend it and will be back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purplehazze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were looking for somewhere to eat on the way home from Inverness and noticed that the Station Bistro was open. We received a lovely warm welcome, there was an excellent selection on the menu to pick from, and the food when it came was delicious and reasonably priced. It is also a fully licensed premises. As a previous reviewer said this is a hidden gem and well worth a vist.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hooveraholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We called in on Saturday 30th November in the afternoon after a road trip along the coast, looked really inviting from the outside, and we were not disappointed at all. The owner was really friendly and welcoming. My hubby had a homemade burger and chips and I had the special of soup (French onion) and sandwiches (Brie & Bacon) both meals were delicious, and we will definitely go back when we are in the area again, maybe in the evening as the menu looked really nice, and they are licensed as well - added bonus.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brora, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We went to this restaurant for an anniversary meal and had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly and attentive without getting in the way. The food was excellent and I can highly recommend the local lobster which was cooked to perfection for a very good price. We were not rushed through the courses and it was a really nice atmosphere where we felt relaxed. It could only be improved by a wider selection of malt whisky...but we still plan on being regular visitors.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HighlandWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Station Bistro also viewed

Brora, Scottish Highlands
Brora, Scottish Highlands
 
Brora, Scottish Highlands
Brora, Scottish Highlands
 
Brora, Scottish Highlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing