We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
132
18
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
18
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hosts great suggestions scrambled eggs and salmon glencoe area places to visit breakfast was excellent fabulous views warm welcome stayed one night the main road onich hotel alistair louise loch fort locality frosted
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Camus House. I am usually picky with hotel rooms and was pleasantly delighted with our room. We stayed for 3 nights and looked forward to coming back to our room after sight seeing about Scotland.
Our hosts Heather and Simon were the most perfect hosts. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast so much so that my husband keeps comparing the English breakfast I cook to Heather's.. Well.. I'll get there one day..

Thank you Camus House for making our stay memorable and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelG794R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Heather and Simon are the most perfect hosts. They only took over the B&B in July and running it perfectly and smoothly as if they've never done anything else. Our room had a magnificent view over Loch Linnhe, was spacious and clean. Breakfast was a real treat every day. We will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JannekeN-vZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Just back from a short break and stayed at Camus House. Simon & Heather were excellent hosts especially as they are new to the business. We couldn't have had a warmer welcome and they made us feel at home straight away. The house itself is very clean, just waiting on Simon & Heather adding their own personal touches. The views from our room were stunning as is the whole area. The full Scottish Breakfast was superb and cooked to perfection.
We will definitely stay there again if in the area and can't recommend it highly enough. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carolanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights and couldn't have been happier. The hosts Heather and Simon were incredibly welcoming and helpful with great suggestions. Breakfast was plentiful and the room clean at a great price. It's a great location with easy access to Glencoe, Fort William and Oban. Many thanks!

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Went to Camus House for 1 night and were looking forward to the stay based upon previous reviews. The view across the loch s amazing, but is completely spoiled by a very busy A82 which runs almost constantly at the bottom of the garden.
The hosts were very welcoming, but had only been in Camus house for 3 weeks and had only been there for 3 wks, so to be fair to them were very much in the bedding in process still. Our room fronted onto the A82 which did not provide for a particularly relaxing time
( the road quietens down in the late evening). The rooms and bathroom facilities are basic which is reflected in the price.
Our Breakfast which is something you look forward to was very basic and unfortunately our eggs both scrambled and fried were uncooked and so could not be eaten. Breakfast in a B & B is vital and requires flare, imagination and a good cook. The hosts need to work on this to create an around great experience for their customers and if they do that then they can charge more accordingly.

Room Tip: Unfortunately opt for the side and back rooms to avoid traffic noise
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AJColeCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews