We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
132
18
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
18
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hosts great suggestions scrambled eggs and salmon glencoe area places to visit breakfast was excellent fabulous views warm welcome stayed one night the main road onich hotel alistair louise loch fort locality frosted
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We spent one night in the beautiful family room which had one double bed and two single beds. It was perfect for a couple and two children. Very nice house and delicious breakfast. Very quiet place. A great experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank fifi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Two couples, one night stay.. Very warm welcome from Simon & Heather, attentive and keen to offer advise on local attractions and restaurants...
Great night sleep and awoke to a fantastic view over the Loch
Clean and comfortable rooms,very nice breakfast and plenty of it...
I would love to think we will return for longer next time
Thank you very much all good wishes to you both

Room Tip: Room on the front for the view, but the whole house is lovely
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seagulls2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Arrived at Camus House after long flight from U.S. to find a beautiful historical home with amazing hosts Simon and Heather. This was one of the best B&BS we have experienced in many years of traveling. Location is convenient for traveling to Glenfinnin and the ferry to Isle of Skye, .We would highly recommend Camus House for anyone wishing to enjoy a delightful stay in an old estate home.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at Camus house. Simon and Heather are wonderful hosts, very helpful with advice on places to eat, and tourist information available in the beautiful lounge. The location is great on the Lochside, just a short journey from Glencoe or Fort William. Also for Harry Potter fans information on film locations nearby. We would definitely stay at Camus House again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suej0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed for four nights. Heather and Simon made us very welcome from the start. They were interested in our plans and provided good advice on the locality, things to do and we felt very comfortable with them.

It is a lovely well maintained property. Our room (#5) was very comfortable and adequately appointed. It is in the front overlooking the loch, with spectacular views (I've attached a photo). Camus House is back from and up above the main road that runs to Fort William. The location was not an issue to us - quite a few other places to stay are right on the road.

The breakfast menu was varied, however, I couldn't go past the scrambled eggs and salmon - a real treat. Heather and Simon were very thoughtful in accommodating my gluten and lactose food intolerance.

Room Tip: We would ask for Room 5 again - in the front and overlooking the loch
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank philippa193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews