We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed at the Erskine Bridge Hotel through work on 2nd and 3rd of December. I stay away in hotels during the week for work and I have to say that this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in a long time. Yes the hotel does need some updating but this is more than made up for by the staff friendliness and customer service. I must make a special mention to Lorna who went that extra mile when my car developed a puncture and was recovered to Kwik Fit, while I was asking how long taxis would take to get me from one place to another she offered to drop the keys into Kwik Fit, then texted me to say this was done and that a mechanic would call me to confirm the work that needed doing. This saved me a great deal of time and was a huge relief as I was rushing to get to work during rush hour. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will definitely be staying here again when next in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJH1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,381)
There are newer reviews for Erskine Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

The staff, service and enjoyment at this hotel is all fairly good, but I feel that the hotel itself needs a bit of an update.
The public areas are all very clean, tidy and well kept (in general), but there's a couple of things that could be improved.

The lifts kept jamming and the doors had to be forced open at one stage through the night. There was torn carpets and tatty areas. Nothing that would affect a stay, but it would be nice to see it restored a bit.

The rooms were lovely and the TV's could be doing with being renewed to flat screens, but again nothing that would stop a good nights sleep or a decent stay.

My biggest area for improvement was breakfast. I felt that the breakfast host could have been both a little bit more friendly, and bit more helpful. The quality of breakfast was just ok. Orange juice was not nice, and the 5 jugs of water were all empty. Meanwhile there were 3 or 4 staff standing about chatting.

It was all in a good stay, but I think with a few improvements the hotel could have gained another 5 star review.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speirsro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed here for a week in August 2013. I'll keep the review short as I really don't have any special to say about it!

Very dated, very busy with coach tourists, many from other countries where manners are quite clearly not encouraged. This makes checking in or out interesting, let alone asking for anything at reception!

Room was nothing special, free WiFi was not existing in my room near the centre of the building.

Food quality was poor, I only ate my inclusive breakfast on one morning, that was enough!

There are only two lifts and one of those was permanently broken, the 'working' one was interesting, kind of take your life in your hands interesting!

Staircase was something I'd expect to find in an inner city multi-storey car park.

Plenty of parking space although I did manage to pick up three door dents and a bumper scuff during the week from others parked next to me.

I couldn't not recommend this hotel enough!

Room Tip: The best room to choose is in another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My colleague and I, were staying at the Erskine Bridge hotel due to work commitments over the weekend of the 6th & 7th December. We were encountered by a room with wallpaper hanging off the wall and holes in our bedroom carpet. We were booked into a twin room, after arriving we were told our twin room was not available and only a double. The hotel staff did offer to put up a fold away bed for my colleague.
We choose to ignore our grievance and went down to the hotel bar, where we had a few beers after work. There was function, We had asked previously to the receptionist if there were any tickets left to that function. We were told politely no. So my colleague and I proceeded to drink in the hotel bar and foyer. After a few hours we were curious where all people were walking to and decided to have a walk around the hotel grounds. We passed through 2 doors, into a main room, within 15 seconds a man dressed in a security uniform approached us and asked our business. We replied we were patrons of the hotel and were just having a look around. We were then quite rudely made aware it was a private party and we're not allowed in that area of the hotel. So we left and
continued to sit in hotel lobby. After 10 minutes or so the man who kicked us out walked passed so we questioned him on his decision to vacate us from the party. To which he replied "you two might get trouble in there!" As we're are English and working away from home we were very surprised with his answer and can only come away thinking due to our English accent we were discriminated against by the hotel. Approximately 10 minutes after the manager with the man who kicked us out of the function approached us asking my friend and i, if there was a grievance? We felt very intimidated and felt as if we had been persocuted for something we had done wrong for merely wandering around the hotel. After a heated debate with the manager he left when we mentioned we would write our experiences into a tripadvisor review. We were very saddened that just because of our English accents we were refused to look around the hotel. If there had been any signs of a private party we would not have entered accordingly. Our stay has left us feeling very empty

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MatThorogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

The hotel strongly disagrees with this review and has contacted Tripadvisor for it to be removed as it violates posting guidelines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband recently stayed overnight for a Christmas party night.

We tend to stay at 4 and 5* so this isn't the best hotel we have stayed at the beds aren't too comfy and there were broken bits off the bath in the bathroom it also has the most annoying lift were you can hear it all night but there are some good points the breakfast is really good a lot of selection, the rooms are clean and there is a lovely pool and sauna overall of it didn't have these few good points I would have given it below average.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank glasgowgal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed for one night before early flight. Problem getting there due to road works so decided to eat in instead of trying to find somewhere else. Big mistake only had bar meal as restaurant too pricy for me! Chose sandwiches and one bowl of chips which cost £14.45. My husband had beef and I chose Ayrshire Ham and both meats were like cheap pre-packed supermarket meat.
Can't fault the rooms warm and comfortable and had good sleep. Car parking was included for one week and were given taxis to and from airport so was quick transfer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here in early October 2013, using the 'Park and stay' facility. The overall impression of this hotel is that it is a tad scruffy and could do with a good makeover // refurbishment. The room was as one would expect, although a little drab in appearance. The warm air central heating ( air conditioning ? ) was very noisy. We arranged to leave our car at the hotel whilst we were away and to be ferried to and from Glasgow airport via the hotel's shuttle bus service. All went well until we returned after our holiday, when we were left stranded at the airport. (Not really what one wants after a long journey home !!) Apparently whilst we were away, the hotel had changed it's shuttle service and in spite of the fact that they had specifically requested our contact details and return flight details when we first arrived before our holiday and they had been furnished with our mobile phone numbers, no-one at the hotel contacted us to explain our collection details. The first shuttle bus that arrived to collect us, was full and so we waited for the next. When that arrived, we were refused entry to the shuttle bus by the driver and were then informed of the changes. We had to contact the Erskine Bridge Hotel who told us of the changes and arranged a taxi to collect us and return us to the hotel. When I arrived back at the hotel I voiced my disappointment to the manager, whom I found pleasant, but unhelpful and unsympathetic. In summary, we paid for a specific service, which sadly was very lacking. However, a reasonably priced and conveniently situated hotel for the airport.

Room Tip: Do they have one ?
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jegs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erskine
2.9 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
2,043 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
West Park Hotel
West Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clydebank
104 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Dumbarton
Travelodge Dumbarton
#2 of 4 in Dumbarton
216 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erskine Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erskine Bridge Hotel

Address: Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Erskine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Price Range: £37 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erskine Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Erskine Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erskine Bridge Hotel Renfrewshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing