We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay somewhere else” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erskine Bridge Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Poor hotel room despite the supposed referbishment. The bed mattress was hard, there were large stains on the carpet, and the noise from the outside air conditioning made sleep impossible. Breakfast selection not the best, with food looking like it had been standing for a long time. I only stayed for one night thankfully,and won't be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Erskine Bridge Hotel and Spa. Please accept my apologies that your stay was so disappointing.
We have now introduced frequent quality checks to our breakfast service following your comments to ensure that it is always of the highest standard. We are also now carrying out a program of remedial works to our rooms. I do hope you will consider us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel.



Many Thanks,
Irene Mitchell,
Front of House Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    314
    276
    229
    247
See reviews for
254
494
46
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monifieth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed at the Erskine Bridge Hotel in December for one night (Saturday). We were going to a concert in the Hydro that evening and would have liked a meal before we left but the restaurant did not open until 6.30pm. There were lots of people looking for food and Bar Food was available all of which looked unappetising except for fish and chips. When I finally got to the bar to order foog there was no fish left. This was 4.30 pm.The poor bar staff were overworked trying to take food orders, drink orders, and also serve food. There were two bus loads of people plus regular guests and the hotel did not have enough staff available. Our friends who were with us had to change rooms because their first room was filthy. One of the two lifts broke down and the following day it was still broken. There were several people who could not manage the stairs and the queue for a lift was long. I was told the lift maintainence workers did not work on weekends so what was the point in having them under contract. You won't find me back at this hotel ever again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the lifts as you will hear them all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albuntin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Erskine Bridge Hotel and Spa. I am sorry to find that your stay with us was disappointing and for that please accept my apology.
On the night of your stay we were unprepared for the volume of guests wishing to eat in the hotel as we had not been made aware of the early arrival time of two coaches by their tour operator. This in turn led to a shortage in some items on the menu & longer than usual waiting times, which I can only apologise for.
With regards to our lift being out of service, the maintenance company was called as soon there was a fault but their attendance times & it's repair was ultimately out of our hands.
The condition of your friend's room was not acceptable & steps have been taken to ensure that the cleanliness of our rooms is always of the highest standard. I do hope you will consider us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel.



Many Thanks,
Irene Mitchell,
Front of House Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Erskine hotels

East Ayrshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here once again for there stay, park and fly service and would like to say a big thank you once again for the fantastic service you provide we use it all the time and look on it as an extra day on to our holiday, the service you provide is first class and hassle free, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Best way to start your holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Our staff take great pride in their work and very much appreciate your feedback.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many Thanks,
Irene Mitchell,
Front of House Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

the only reason I would use this hotel is for the airport parking....the rooms were dated and good only be described as something from a 70s porn movie.....

breakfast awful - bed so uncomfortable....but it was good for parking your car

Room Tip: don't 'imagine any would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Erskine Bridge Hotel and Spa. Please accept my apology for your stay being less than perfect. If you contact me directly at the hotel I would be happy to discuss the problems with your stay further.We very much appreciate your feedback and will use it to ensure that we make improvements to our service.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and your feedback and I do hope you will return to our hotel.

Many Thanks,
Irene Mitchell,
Front of House Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

My Fiancee & 4 kids have stayed here about 3 times & we have always enjoyed our stay.We've stayed on the 6th floor, the rooms are nice & big with good views.The decor is abit "dated" but we find it great value for money.Not forgetting the good breakfast & friendly staff.Sadly we never got to go to the leisure centre this time due to it being refurbished.We look forward to seeing what it will be like next time we stay(we will be back). If you are looking for a good value for money hotel, then you won't go wrong with here.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JKARLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
I was delighted to read your review of our hotel today and can only thank you for your kind comments. We have a fantastic team of staff who work tirelessly to provide our guests with a friendly and enjoyable experience each time they stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa.

Many Thanks,
Irene Mitchell,
Front of House Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbroath
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here on a sunday night and it was very quiet, check in was quick and easy. We had a room on the 6th floor great views up the river Clyde. The room was big and was lovely and warm, We went to the pool to be told thier had been a problem with the heating and the pool was cold. the jaccuzzi was lovely and hot though. A nightmare trying to connect to Wfi in the bedroom in the end we gave up, the staff we polite and friendly. Breakfast was average but adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Engineer50Arbroath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Erskine Bridge Hotel and Spa and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to see that you were happy with your room & the service provided by our staff.
Please accept my apologies for the problems you experience with the pool & wifi, we are currently working to resolve both issues.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again.

Many Thanks, Irene Mitchell, Front of House Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Cheap and cheerful is probably the best way to describe this hotel. If your staying for one night and you don't need anything flash it's just for you. The deep fat fried spring rolls are not fresh as stated and the food is delivered just a little to quick to be prepped from scratch. I stayed on the 6th floor, the room was dated but clean however the corridor was an awful shade of bright orange (I can only think it's to stop parties in the corridor) on a positive side the little gym and pool, along with the gym staff, are very present and friendly. If they spent some money doing this place up they would have a nice little place worth staying at. Summary- leisure facilities ok, rooms basic, food not good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Erskine Bridge Hotel and Spa and I am very disappointed to learn that your experience fell short of your expectations in some areas, I will make sure all relevant members of the team are informed of your comments. I am however pleased that you found our staff to be pleasant & friendly.
We very much appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improve our performance.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and your feedback and I do hope you will return to our hotel.

Kind regards, Irene Mitchell,
Front Of House Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erskine
2.9 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
2.9 mi away
Ingliston Country Club
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 3 in Bishopton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
5.1 mi away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erskine Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erskine Bridge Hotel

Property: Erskine Bridge Hotel
Address: Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Erskine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erskine Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK and Booking.com so you can book your Erskine Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erskine Bridge Hotel Renfrewshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing