We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel,”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A great location within 5 mins drive of Erskine Bridge. We stayed here for One night on the way up to Scotland Islands for a tour. It was a clean and friendly hotel. The rooms were good sized and very comfy. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di_Traveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your very positive review, we are glad you found the location of the hotel an ideal base for the start of your tour of the highlands.

A warm welcome awaits you on your return to the hotel.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    330
    293
    245
    255
See reviews for
268
525
47
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stayed here at a great deal price. £49, yes that's all it was for an overnight stay for 2 with breakfast, a bottle of bubbly on ice and a box of truffles in the room when we arrived..We even had full use of the leisure facilities.. The staff were very welcoming. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious..We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms look onto the river Clyde and beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see you have awarded us full marks in your review.

A warm welcome awaits you on your return to the hotel.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There appears to be some efforts to renovate the hotel, but it has clearly been done on a budget and some of the colour schemes are truly shocking (6th floor). Rooms were basic and the bed particularly uncomfortable. There seemed to be little sound proofing, I was staying in a room at the far end of the corridor from the lift, but could hear it operating throughout the night. The food was basic, but the staff in the restaurant were pleasant. The room and bathroom were both clean.

Room Tip: Try and get as far away from the lift as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is welcomed and will be used to ensure we improve on our overall guest experience.

I am pleased you found the staff pleasant. Should you have any further requirements to use the hotel please feel to contact me directly at the hotel.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Erskine hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I recently traveled to this hotel for buisness. Upon arrival I was booked in quicky. Opening the door to the hotel room I noticed another customers belongings. I then went to reception to complain as the had double booked the room. I was assured the problem would be sorted and I went for dinner. I ordered a cottage pie and found a seat. The food order came quickly and I have given a fish pie, the waiter apologied and went back to the kitchen. When my dinner arrived it was not very appetising but by this point I had given up so left the bar to go back to reception. I was given another room key. When arriving at my second room I was greeted with a lady in her pajamas lieing on her bed. Highly embarrassing I apologied and went back to wait at reception. The receptionest apologised yet again and I was given a family room. This room thankfully had no guests but was in terrible state. Holes in the roof, walls and blue bath had a mirror above it. All very strange but I went to sleep. Bed was comfy but window was making whistling noises all night. Woke up in the morning to find shower was not working, hot tap in the bath room only output cold water. Was highly dissapointed. Breakfast was average but no major fault. When I checked out I was given no apology for my poor experience. Will not stay at this hotel again and have advised colleagues to avoid.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Emma,

I would like to sincerely apologise for the series of errors on our part during the check in process and your room allocation. Your comments will be passed and discussed with our front of house manager to ensure there is no repeat in future.

Should you wish to discuss this further with me please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

The travel agency choose this hotel for us. The hotel in a very good location, you can see the bridge and river from the window in you room.
But the room is a little mass when we got into the room. And I saw the hotel's name is the hotel and spa, so my mom and I decided to do a spa treatment here, but when we got here they told us they only have one staff here,so can not do the any treatment today. This is very disappointed to my mom and me.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review we are glad you found the hotel to be conveniently located. We can only apologise you could not get a treatment booked in our beauty and spa room. It is a high demand service we offer our guests should you wish to book again with us please do not hesitate to contact me directly to pre organise this service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel itself is looking tired and is in need of a refurb but saying that, this is reflected in the cost of the room.

We paid £62 for a double room which included breakfast and the use of the leisure facilities.
Everything was very clean and so couldn't be faulted.

The staff are very nice and helpful and there is a bus or car available to pick you up from Glasgow airport if required for a nominal fee which is a lot cheaper than the airport taxis which are a rip off.

I would recommend the hotel but don't expect 5 star luxury.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the lifts as one has a tendency for the doors to bang through the night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review your positive comments are appreciated and your feedback is welcomed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The staff were fantastic could not do enough for us ourselves and guests enjoyed every minute rooms were lovely food fantastic service out of this world.Tony Neil and the rest of the staff put us at ease and made our day perfect thanks for everything you done for us.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa for your special day it was a pleasure hosting you all, We wish you all the happiness in your married lives together.

Regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erskine
2.9 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erskine Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erskine Bridge Hotel

Property: Erskine Bridge Hotel
Address: Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Erskine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erskine Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Erskine Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erskine Bridge Hotel Renfrewshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing