We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal place to have a great weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Auldgirth, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Eileen F
1 review
“An ideal place to have a great weekend”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A great wee place to stay, great accommodation and the best peace and quiet.
Not far from Dumfries, and plenty of places to visit.
Did try to have a pint in the local pub, on a few occasions,but it was always shut!
Would definitely go back and would recommend the cheese house for a family weekend away.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynHar78
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage for short stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very welcoming and lovely little cottage. We enjoyed our stay and the little farm.. My son who is 2 had a great time. Was very relaxing and peaceful.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davemerry...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had booked two nights at the Cheese House as it was a close location to a friends wedding. Rolling hills and beautiful countryside surround the farm in which the Cheese House is located. Plenty of room in the Cottage itself with a fully fitted kitchen and power shower!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the owners were very friendly and accommodating.
Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.