We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
601
303
107
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
303
107
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest highland waypacked lunchdays walkingpatio doorsriver viewmain buildinglovely hotelresidents loungedrying roomeggs benedictboth nightsvenisondining roomwine listcomfortable roomsstayed one nightfish and chips
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The most comfortable hotel on our walking trip. Friendly staff. Great location. Lovely terrace with a beautiful panorama. Well appointed rooms in a modern annex surrounded by meadows. Excellent quality food with an interesting menu.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Patrick E,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a wonderful experience with us. I will share you feedback with all the team. I am sure they will be encouraged by your comments. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Staying here during the WHW. We were placed in the main building and the rooms were OK. They have built a new block of rooms and they are much nicer. The bar and restaurant were very good. My dinner was excellent and the breakfast was very good too. Staff were all helpful and friendly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank HungryTravellerAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear HungryTravellerAscot,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bridge of Orchy Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

everything was perfect :)
room new, super clean and nice view. staff very friendly and helpful.
breakfast and dinner just absolutely delicious (porridge, eggs benedict, haggis, everything we ate during our 4 days stay)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank daisySwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear daisySwitzerland,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It was really nice to meet you! I am so pleased you had a wonderful experience with us. Excellence and service is one of our utmost priorities and your kind feedback will be passed to all the team who will be delighted. We hope it won't be long until we can welcome you back to the Bridge of Orchy Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped for lunch at the hotel in the middle of July while walking the way. The service, the food, and cold beer were amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The ambiance and relaxing music were so peaceful.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Damian S,

Thank you for your review of the Bridge of Orchy Hotel. I am so pleased that you had a great experience and enjoyed your lunch with us. I will share your comments with all the team and we do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Wow! What a beautiful location and wonderful accommodations! The staff is so pleasant and friendly from Maria who is the manager to the wait staff including Niko, Niki and Michaela. What amazing and delightful people! It was so nice to come in from a 15 mile hike and be greated with such hospitality! The food and atmosphere was terrific—I had a scrumptious lamb shank and deserts and my wife had the chicken cooked two ways in a beautiful dining room over looking the river out back. Afterwards we enjoyed a great selection of wines and whiskey. The rooms were small but certainly large enough and the bed was comfortable, shower was fantastic and the place was quiet! We both had a very restful night’s sleep. A+!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 949jt377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear 949jt377,

Thank you for your glowing review of Bridge of Orchy Hotel. It was our pleasure to meet people like you! I am thrilled you have enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. Excellence and service is one of our utmost priorities and your kind feedback will be passed to our team, especially to Nico, Niki & Michaela who will be delighted. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews