We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
612
310
108
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
310
108
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west highland way packed lunch patio doors days walking river view main building lovely hotel residents lounge drying room eggs benedict venison wine list dining room comfortable rooms fish and chips stayed one night waiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We recently stopped and had lunch here whilst travelling.Very clean and modern within.The staff were courteous,friendly and efficient.Our meals were great and well worth what we had paid for.Large free car park outside.If we were passing again we would certainly return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacPScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear MacPScotland,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch at our hotel. I will pass your compliments onto our team. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This hotel was booked by our Way walk organiser. great cheerful welcome to 2 tired walkers. Small but delightful room with all facilities in main hotel building. The dining room was outstanding and we had one of our best ever dinners there. Would go back just to enjoy another similar experience.

Room tip: Had roon in the hotel but on the road. Not really a problem as traffic dies down during the night.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear David C,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and we are glad you had an enjoyable and restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

A great hotel on the west highland way,the food was brilliant really really top notch ,rooms very clean a good shower a great bar with a brilliant selection of beers and whiskies and the breakfast in the morning was 10/10 which will set you up for another days walking.The hotel also do a pack lunch and these are very good and worth the money, would definetly stay here again

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank steviesuntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear steviesuntan,

We would like to thank you for the positive feedback which I will share with the team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it set you up well for your onward travels. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

After being let down by the Glencoe Inn overbooking our room out & not informing us till we arrived mid way through our road trip around Scotland, this place took us in for the night & to be honest I'm really glad the Glencoe Inn over booked our room as this place is far better. Food was amazing with decent size portions, bar was comfy with a great atmosphere & great selection of alcoholic drinks with friendly staff. Room with a view which looked almost new was great with patio door a wee seating area outside. Only downside was no internet outside the main building but did not dampen our stay & to be honest who needs it when your in a place like this. Would I stay here again? Definitely

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AlexG5121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Alex G,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with all the team. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay here when we were doing the West Highland Way.

The staff were really accommodating and the service was excellent. The rooms were spacious and well equipped, although there’s not much signal for the TV channels. There was good WiFi in the rooms though.

The restaurant serves lovely food, I particularly enjoyed the Haggis. The portions for the breakfast were also very generous.

I would definitely recommend this as a good to stop on the WHW or simply a place to visit Scotland from!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank PurpleShakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear PurpleShakespeare,

Thank you for your great feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your compliments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Bridge of Orchy hotel soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews