We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
599
303
107
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
303
107
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest highland waypacked lunchdays walkingpatio doorsmain buildinglovely hotelriver viewresidents loungedrying roomeggs benedictboth nightsdining roomwine listcomfortable roomsstayed one nighthaggisfish and chips
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic stay my wife and I experienced here, the staff were friendly, welcoming and had a great sense of humour. Brilliant views, excellent chef/food, wood fired stove, great selection of gins and whiskys. Staff were very accommodating with us leaving early, missing breakfast and having a packed lunch instead. A must be for hikers to stop by, after experiencing poor accommodation and staff on our trip in previous places this was a true gem and made our trip. Thanks again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear maccallumiain,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. I am so pleased you and your wife had a wonderful experience with us and I will pass on your feedback to the whole team. I am sure they will be encouraged by your comments. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night whilst doing the West Highland Way. Stayed in one of the newer rooms that are not part of the main hotel building, room was clean and had all the usual facilities, food in the restaurant was good as was the beer, room was expensive but stayed there during the peak time

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Tim K,

Thank you for sharing your review of the Bridge of Orchy Hotel and I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stopped and had lunch here whilst travelling.Very clean and modern within.The staff were courteous,friendly and efficient.Our meals were great and well worth what we had paid for.Large free car park outside.If we were passing again we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacPScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear MacPScotland,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch at our hotel. I will pass your compliments onto our team. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was booked by our Way walk organiser. great cheerful welcome to 2 tired walkers. Small but delightful room with all facilities in main hotel building. The dining room was outstanding and we had one of our best ever dinners there. Would go back just to enjoy another similar experience.

Room Tip: Had roon in the hotel but on the road. Not really a problem as traffic dies down during the night.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear David C,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and we are glad you had an enjoyable and restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great hotel on the west highland way,the food was brilliant really really top notch ,rooms very clean a good shower a great bar with a brilliant selection of beers and whiskies and the breakfast in the morning was 10/10 which will set you up for another days walking.The hotel also do a pack lunch and these are very good and worth the money, would definetly stay here again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank steviesuntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear steviesuntan,

We would like to thank you for the positive feedback which I will share with the team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it set you up well for your onward travels. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews