We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
612
310
108
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
310
108
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west highland way packed lunch patio doors days walking river view main building lovely hotel residents lounge drying room eggs benedict venison wine list dining room comfortable rooms fish and chips stayed one night waiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Opted to stay here over manufactured hotels in nearby Tyndrum. WOW what a little gem, the welcome from the lovely hotel manager Maria was it’s first of many surprises, the food and the beautifully decorated rooms were awesome, really lovely with lots of attention to fine details evident throughout the whole hotel, all the staff were attentive and warm, a real credit to hospitality. Already planning to come back with family and friends. Top Stay on our walking holiday. Luxury at affordable prices.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear a m,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Bridge of Orchy Hotel and I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will certainly share your feedback with all the team, who I am sure will be delighted. We do hope we can welcome you back to the Bridge of Orchy Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay my wife and I experienced here, the staff were friendly, welcoming and had a great sense of humour. Brilliant views, excellent chef/food, wood fired stove, great selection of gins and whiskys. Staff were very accommodating with us leaving early, missing breakfast and having a packed lunch instead. A must be for hikers to stop by, after experiencing poor accommodation and staff on our trip in previous places this was a true gem and made our trip. Thanks again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank maccallumiain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear maccallumiain,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. I am so pleased you and your wife had a wonderful experience with us and I will pass on your feedback to the whole team. I am sure they will be encouraged by your comments. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Stayed here for one night whilst doing the West Highland Way. Stayed in one of the newer rooms that are not part of the main hotel building, room was clean and had all the usual facilities, food in the restaurant was good as was the beer, room was expensive but stayed there during the peak time

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Tim K,

Thank you for sharing your review of the Bridge of Orchy Hotel and I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We recently stopped and had lunch here whilst travelling.Very clean and modern within.The staff were courteous,friendly and efficient.Our meals were great and well worth what we had paid for.Large free car park outside.If we were passing again we would certainly return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacPScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear MacPScotland,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch at our hotel. I will pass your compliments onto our team. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This hotel was booked by our Way walk organiser. great cheerful welcome to 2 tired walkers. Small but delightful room with all facilities in main hotel building. The dining room was outstanding and we had one of our best ever dinners there. Would go back just to enjoy another similar experience.

Room tip: Had roon in the hotel but on the road. Not really a problem as traffic dies down during the night.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Orchy M, General Manager at Bridge of Orchy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear David C,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and we are glad you had an enjoyable and restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews