We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage ideally situated for North...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Y Felinheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stephen B
Cheshunt, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage ideally situated for North Wales Exploration”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My father and I booked a weeks holiday at Penrallt Cottage and we fell in love with the cottage as soon as we arrived. The weather was fine and the views across the Menai Strait were fantastic. The cottage had everything that we needed for a relaxing week's holiday.
We met Osian the owner who was very polite and friendly and gave us useful advice on nearby attractions, eateries etc.
Penrallt is situated ideally for a base to explore and enjoy North Wales and Anglesey.
The weather did turn colder/wetter towards the end of the week, then it was the end of September/beginning of October and it never stopped us getting out and about. Only disappointment was getting on the steam train for the top of Snowdon in sunny weather, but by the time we reached the summit it was a complete white-out! We will just have to come back again!
All in all a brilliant week in a lovely cottage in a beautiful country!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyEvs19
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Did what it said on the tin”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Premises was fine for us,clean & tidy,but lacking that "special" feel perhaps
Great views over the Menai and some lovely sunsets,ideally situated for exploring Northern Snowdonia,close to Anglesey,Llanberis,Beddgelert and Bangor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Wi-fi was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTour3
Cape Town
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fab - home from home - lived up to the previous reviews”
Reviewed 23 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

The owners are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The cottage is spacious, very clean with all the facilities to make your stay relaxing. The views are absolutely stunning and we had great weather too which was an added bonus. There is lots to do in the area (even in March). We were sorry to leave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 30 December 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcestershire
Reviewed 21 December 2009 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Yorkshire
Reviewed 20 December 2009 for a stay in September 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Quality
Liked least: No garden
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing