We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Y Felinheli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed for the second time at the Pink Palace and booked into the Tower. Once again the service was excellent, the cooked breakfast arrived promptly and was really lovely. All the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. The atmosphere is very friendly, relaxed and customer focused. We had stunning views from our balcony and our room was warm and spacious. We will be booking in again on our next visit to Wales. Thank you for making our break so memorable for all the right reasons.

Room Tip: The Tower is amazing!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Port Dinorwic
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed for two nights. The room was spacious and had a fabulous view overlooking the estuary. The staff were friendly and helpful. Evening meal a bit basic but tasty. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is the place to come.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audrey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in room 4 for one night as a family of four. The rooms were clean and cosy with tea and coffee facilities, trouser press, iron and board and hair dryer. If you are expecting sleek and high tech this is not for you. However, I immediately felt at home here - the view of the Menai Strait is spectacular and the quirky surroundings make you feel like you are at the helm of a ship. There is a lock which the boats can be watched going through to the left out of the window. The staff were friendly and down to earth and the breakfast in the conservatory was lovely with lots of choice. I did not want to leave and will hopefully go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had a wonderful welcome, everyone was so friendly and very helpful.We only stayed for two nights, but would definitely stay there again.The location was excellent for us as we wanted to visit local towns and villages.The Hotel itself was very nice the, rooms were neat and clean, and as for the View it was breathtaking. Diolch Yn Fawr Pawb.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

What can I say but absolutely fabulous.... The Staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. We were put in an apartment on deck 1 (The ground floor) it had stunning views of the sea to the front and the river with yachts moored to the side. The room was huge with a massive for poster bed. Breakfast was a choice of full English or continental and was delicious with a great variety. It was served by a lovely lady who was chatty and very helpful. I will definitely be going back here again. Would I recommend it YES YES YES most certainly

Room Tip: We had the apartment on deck 1 but looking at their brochure all rooms look nice
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJTAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I only had the chance to spend one night in this hotel as I was on a work trip, but it couldn't have been nicer. I was upgraded to the rooms in the separate building overlooking the harbour and it was one of the nicest views I've ever had from a hotel window. The room was clean, huge and had more than I needed for my one night stay - both of the rooms in this block would be ideal for a family. The food in the hotel was excellent - very filling (as most Welsh food tends to be!) and the service was excellent. Definitely recommend it for a Welsh coastal holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in early August . Our room had superb views over the Meni Straits. The hotel staff were lovely and the children thought the pool was great. We had more than enough space for the four of us in our 2 bedroomed apartment which also had 2 additional beds in the at the far end - the children chose those as that was where the huge picture windows were! Which then meant we we had a spare empty twin room! My only comment would be that for the price it would be good if breakfast was included even if it was the continental rather than a full English . Our room had a lovely table with seating for 6 and a microwave and sink and fridge which made making lunch a cheaper option for day trips out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Y Felinheli
2.5 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
749 reviews
4.3 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,308 reviews
4.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
1.4 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
432 reviews
9.4 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port Dinorwic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port Dinorwic

Address: Ffordd Siabod, Y Felinheli LL56 4XA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Y Felinheli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Y Felinheli
Price Range: £79 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Port Dinorwic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Port Dinorwic is an informal and friendly hotel with a varied selection of accommodation types. These include double rooms, twin rooms, suites, apartments and cottages, all at affordable prices. Its location overlooking the Menai Straits gives it un-paralleled panoramic sea views. Each room at the Hotel Port Dinorwic is individually styled and laid out. Room capacity varies from single occupancy double rooms, to six person suites. All accommodation is en-suite, with tea and coffee making facilities, free view TV and free WIFI. Please note that not all rooms have a sea view. The hotel also boasts a range of facilities, such as a heated swimming pool, sauna, restaurant and function rooms. The hotel is perfectly situated between the university city of Bangor and the historic town of Caernarfon. The Snowdonia National Park is located only 15 mins away and the Isle of Anglesey only 5 mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Port Dinorwic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Dinorwic Hotel
Plas Dinorwic y Felinheli
Hotel Port Dinorwic Y Felinheli, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing