We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Y Felinheli
Certificate of Excellence
Aberaeron, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely hotel really friendly helpfull staff,clean comfy stay,food great well recommend ,beautiful location near Menai straight marina,was ideal for trips around Anglesey and Bangor ,quiet at night no noise disturbance lovely thankyou x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    198
    51
    30
    34
See reviews for
194
230
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Friendly helpful staff. Accommodation spacious with everything we needed. everything clean apart from windows. Breakfast was extra so bumped up price a bit. Didnt use pool or other fascilities such as bar or dining room. There are launderette fascilities on sight at a cost of £5.50 for a wash and dry.Our suite had beautiful sea views (spoilt a little by blown double glazing) a microwave and fridge, two bathrooms. Only problem was windows could all be opened fully and that was a concern with small children as we were 3 floors up. No lift in our wing. Lovely pub in village (only one) nice food, good atmoshpere, friendly staff ,excellent views.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york,UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A very, very warm welcome from all the staff at this hotel. Theyt helped straight away with providng local info and arranging taxis etc.
The room was a verty spacious 3 bed room with a magnificent view, a slightly unusual glass door to the en suite bathroom, but a made for a laugh!

A little quirky but an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliep5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed overnight and had a lovely time. The chap at check in was very friendly and really helpful.
The room was fine, everything we needed, comfy bed, TV, clean bathroom. tea 7 coffee making tray, hairdryer and even a portable fan as the weather was quite warm.

We went for a swim in the pool and a quick sauna, lovely.

We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening as we'd booked at the nearby pub but the breakfast in the morning was everything it ought to bet together with a beautiful view and pleasant staff.

We've stayed here before and will definately stay again

Room Tip: You need to book in well advance for the fab rooms with the balcony and views over the straights
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here before heading up Snowdon for a charity walk, we ate outside as they wanted to clear the dinning room for breakfast, fish was preformed, the curry was out of a packet. The apartments were out of the 60's , breakfast was poor, brown water for coffee, no fresh cut fruit, sliced bread, pre packaged crusants . Tasteless fruit juice. All in all not a good result.

Room Tip: Great views, but that's about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonto
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at the hotel. The family is wonderful, the view is beautiful and the cats were an added bonus. Would highly recommend to people who want to meet lovely owners and have a relaxing time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel overnight following a friend's birthday party. The location is fantastic with wonderful views across the Menai Straits and the marina.
The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and we had a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Menai Straits
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules53Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Y Felinheli
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
4.3 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.4 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port Dinorwic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port Dinorwic

Property: Hotel Port Dinorwic
Address: Ffordd Siabod, Y Felinheli LL56 4XA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Y Felinheli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Y Felinheli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Port Dinorwic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Port Dinorwic is an informal and friendly hotel with a varied selection of accommodation types. These include double rooms, twin rooms, suites, apartments and cottages, all at affordable prices. Its location overlooking the Menai Straits gives it un-paralleled panoramic sea views. Each room at the Hotel Port Dinorwic is individually styled and laid out. Room capacity varies from single occupancy double rooms, to six person suites. All accommodation is en-suite, with tea and coffee making facilities, free view TV and free WIFI. Please note that not all rooms have a sea view. The hotel also boasts a range of facilities, such as a heated swimming pool, sauna, restaurant and function rooms. The hotel is perfectly situated between the university city of Bangor and the historic town of Caernarfon. The Snowdonia National Park is located only 15 mins away and the Isle of Anglesey only 5 mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Port Dinorwic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Dinorwic Hotel
Plas Dinorwic y Felinheli
Hotel Port Dinorwic Y Felinheli, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing