We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely views lovely location lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Y Felinheli
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely views lovely location lovely hotel”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed in the Top Tower apartment. It was definitely a great place to have picked. All round views from the windows, and everything we needed for our stay. We even managed to cook tasty breakfasts and an evening meal.
The view from the bathroom was amazing, the best place for a long soak after a hard days activity.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in what we had planned.
If you want to visit anywhere in Snowdonia, this is an ideal spot to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the Top Tower apartment if you want great views and would like the opportunity to make your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    198
    51
    30
    34
See reviews for
194
230
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egremont, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Had a fantastic stay in the middle of August. Staff we very accommodating to our needs and helped us with all our requests. Beds were very comfy, apartment was super clean and the views were spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenytint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

stayed over the bank holiday for a couple of nights with the family. booked a penthouse room. room was fantastic with great views. room itself was clean spacious and much better than expected. Staff really friendly and recommend places to see, things to do without even being requested. I would not stay anywhere else if visiting north wales again and highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great Hotel, Great Staff and good location.
Great location and very friendly and helpful staff and definitely will recommend and visit again.
Just went for relaxation and enjoyed every part of my stay. Room was very spacious and well decorated with all facilities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fahmida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with my boyfriend whilst on a short trip to Wales. It's in a great location with lovely views and a seating area overlooking the ocean. The staff were firendly and made us feel very welcome, showing us where the pool and sauna etc was too, the prices were not over the top and it is only a short drive away from town. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Makes me laugh...those of you that would consider staying at a soulless premier inn nearby...Mandy, Isabelle and staff are just fantastic...so welcoming, and as I stayed here with my two sons for some touristy stuff you expect a little bit of faulty towers in a place like this, but 5 days later I feel like I have new family members...they couldn't have been more helpful and engaging..truly, this is what I want when I stay in a hotel, and the pool was an absolute bonus - the boys (and I) loved it...a really great asset which which to end another tiring day frolicking around snowdonia. Great location too...right on the sea front so the boys could skim stones to their hearts content. Great breakfast too...a gem I'm pleased I found. STAY HERE !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremybedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lovely staff. Very helpful staff. Nice rooms. Came for a girlie weekend away. The staff gave us a good rate on the lovely apartments. And helped us feel very welcome. Nice views of sea and marina from hotel's rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzyher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Y Felinheli
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
4.3 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.4 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port Dinorwic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port Dinorwic

Property: Hotel Port Dinorwic
Address: Ffordd Siabod, Y Felinheli LL56 4XA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Y Felinheli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Y Felinheli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Port Dinorwic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Port Dinorwic is an informal and friendly hotel with a varied selection of accommodation types. These include double rooms, twin rooms, suites, apartments and cottages, all at affordable prices. Its location overlooking the Menai Straits gives it un-paralleled panoramic sea views. Each room at the Hotel Port Dinorwic is individually styled and laid out. Room capacity varies from single occupancy double rooms, to six person suites. All accommodation is en-suite, with tea and coffee making facilities, free view TV and free WIFI. Please note that not all rooms have a sea view. The hotel also boasts a range of facilities, such as a heated swimming pool, sauna, restaurant and function rooms. The hotel is perfectly situated between the university city of Bangor and the historic town of Caernarfon. The Snowdonia National Park is located only 15 mins away and the Isle of Anglesey only 5 mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Port Dinorwic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Dinorwic Hotel
Plas Dinorwic y Felinheli
Hotel Port Dinorwic Y Felinheli, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing