We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't spend long but was impressed”

GreenWood Forest Park (Gelli Gyffwrdd)
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For family adventure visit GreenWood Forest Park – Snowdonia’s totally unique eco-attraction! Ride the world’s first people powered rollercoaster and zoom down Wales’s longest sledge run. Explore TreeTop Towers, take the Jungle Boats challenge and conquer the Crocodile Maze. Learn something new – Archery, Stilt Walking or Den Building – then stomp along the BareFoot Trail.This multi award-winning attraction promises an unforgettable family day out, whatever the weather.
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We arrived at around 1pm. Very nice looking park. The entrance was quite steep but we didn't really see too much of the park. The roller coaster is a must do, the world's first people powered coaster. It's amazing. I highly recommend the park.

2  Thank Jordanovichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRowlands1, Visitor Services Manager at GreenWood Forest Park (Gelli Gyffwrdd), responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Great to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon with us. The amount of time to spent on the Park does vary from family to family, we do normally recommend a minimum of half a day to get a taste of all the rides & activities. We hope you'll have the opportunity to come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 572 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

The best family day out we've EVER had. A fantastic place, not only reasonably prised (£35 for the 3 of us) but loads of activities that we could all get stuck into. Fun for everyone, not just the kids for a change. May even drive here from Liverpool for a day out. Wholeheartedly recommend.

Thank 20,407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRowlands1, Visitor Services at GreenWood Forest Park (Gelli Gyffwrdd), responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thanks for a fantastic review, we hope to see you again. We do get a lot of visitors from your area who travel over for the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Really nice place. Well thought out, slightly different from the norm rides etc.
Would say definitely for under 10's, as rather tame for older kids

Thank TiggerKat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRowlands1, Visitor Services Manager at GreenWood Forest Park (Gelli Gyffwrdd), responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thanks for your review, glad you all enjoyed your day with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have been visiting Gelli for years and I have made sure that friends and family know how great it is. It is always spotlessly clean and the staff are so welcoming and courteous. We are a family who visit Disneyland Paris every year but nothing compares to the good old fashioned fun at this park where you are at one with nature. We are lucky to have the option to buy season passes so as we live locally.Thankyou very much for this.

Rydym wedi bod yn dod i Gelli ers blynyddoedd ac rwyf wedi gwneud yn siwr bod ffrindiau a teulu yn gwybod pa mor wych yw'r parc a llawn hwyl! Mae bob amser yn lan, y staff yn gwrtais a chroesawus. Rydym yn deulu sy'n mwynhau mynd i 'Disneyland Paris' yn flynyddol ond does dim yn cymharu i Gelli - hwyl a sbri ynghanol natur. Mae cael cyfle i archebu tocyn blynyddol yn fantais mawr i ni gan ein bod yn lleol. Diolch yn fawr.

1  Thank SyracLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRowlands1, Visitor Services Manager at GreenWood Forest Park (Gelli Gyffwrdd), responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Gwych...dyma'n hadolygiad Tripadvisor dwyieithog cyntaf erioed, sy'n bleser ei weld. Mae'n braf iawn gennym i gyd weld cymaint mae'n deiliaid tocynnau tymor yn gwerthfawrogi'r Parc a'r staff. Diolch o galon i chi.

Fantastic…our first ever bilingual Tripadvisor review which we are delighted to see. It’s very rewarding for us all to see how much the Park and the staff are appreciated by our pass holders. Many thanks indeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We went here on Tuesday, entry was £52.60 for 2 adults 3 children. If you pick up a 'Ten Top' leaflet (from supermarkets and information centres) there is a discount voucher to save £1.50 on the entry price. They have a people-powered dragon coaster which is great, we went on twice! We loved the variety of activities, crocodile maze, den building in the trees, boats we got to row & pull along ourselves, a really different experience from regular theme parks. We ate in the cafe by the main entrance, we had 3 children's meals & 2 adult burger meals & drinks for £28. The food was ok. There were plenty of picnic areas & you could get a hand stamp in tge shop to pop out & retrieve your picnic from the car if necessary. We bought a cup of tea from the stand near the archery (small £1.60 large £2.25) and slush for the children, they only had one size at £1.80 each which was the smallest cup I've seen! The pyro art was good, my children often complain at the lack of items bearing their (not unusual) names but here they would personalise your chosen item (wooden plaques and keyrings) we paid £2 for each one. This was our first visit here and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our children are 10, 7 and 6 and they loved it, we'd recommend it to all :-)

Thank Suzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRowlands1, Visitor Services Manager at GreenWood Forest Park (Gelli Gyffwrdd), responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thanks for reviewing us, the children are at a perfect age to enjoy everything GreenWood has to offer. We hope you'll be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GreenWood Forest Park (Gelli Gyffwrdd) also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 

Been to GreenWood Forest Park (Gelli Gyffwrdd)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing