We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Peaceful, Simple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Aldbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, Peaceful, Simple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

we stayed here for 1 night recently, just what was needed after a 6 hour drive, nice meal, couple of drinks and bed. very comfortable and clean and beautiful surroundings. breakfast was very nice and the room, though a little small was fine for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crispey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    40
    14
    10
    10
See reviews for
36
75
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

First time at this lovely location. Arrived on a very wet afternoon but this is a haven!
Staff extremely friendly, rooms are comfortably and clean, breakfast was excellent!
We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Situated just off the main road, the hotel is an oasis of peace and quiet,
the hotel resteraunt and bar area overlooks the garden and river,
All meals were good including the buffet breakfast, all served with a smile and
an enquiry as to how your day has been .Rooms were clean and well presented, and cool!
as the weather was great. Garden could do with some new furniture as it's a great place to relax and have a drink by the river. Maybe an extra pair of hands at breakfast would be welcome,
but overall a great place to explore mid Wales from.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braniff58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Situated on an easy access road and overlooking a pretty stream, the rooms are surprisingly quiet and in the recent hot weather, stayed cool remarkably well. There is a large lounge and dining area downstairs in the hotel and a large, grassy garden with mature trees and picnic benches before you get to the stream. We didn't book in for long enough to explore the surrounding area far, but I suspect that there are country walks within easy reach of the back door. The is also a large, off-the-road car park for guests.

The place isn't as modern or newly fitted as some, but please don't let that put you off.
The hotel was clean, our hosts couldn't have been more friendly, and fresh, home-cooked hearty food was the order of the day. We'd be more than happy to stay here again. An honest, restful hotel great for weary travellers.

Room Tip: Watch out when using sat-navs for this hotel, it may take you up a narrow country lane behind the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redditch
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

well we have just returned again from another visit to dolbroadmeath hotel dinas mawddwy its been a year since our last visit and once again we cannot fault this little peace haven everything is as it was on last visit so you certainly won t be dissapointed great place for walkers and lovely to come back to on an evening whatever you have done during the day keep up the good work hope to see you around july complete with 4 grandchildren in your ideal family suite .

Room Tip: poss ask for room on back but no prob whatever room you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garner1redditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badenoch and Strathspey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Just a few minor niggles, otherwise a reasonable hotel. Rooms are clean and the service is friendly and efficient. The riverside views are lovely and the buffet breakfast excellent. They really make the effort to get the food on to your plate as fresh as possible.

Minor points: no plug sockets by the mirrors. No double glazing either, so I am not sure how warm it would be in the winter. The biggest problem I found is a complete lack of frosted glass in the bathroom. I did pay for a room with a view, I just wasn't aware that *I* would be the view!

Needs a little updating, but don't let it put you off.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nellicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed in several beautiful hotels and b&b during our visit of Wales, but what we found at Dinas Mawddwy was beyond our expectations. Not the most beautiful building ever, but a simple, big and well maintened country house. Car parking at will, a huge and orderly garden with a river flowing through and a surrounding landscape to thrill!
Inside the hotel another pleasant surprise with a warm decor and furniture, and a welcoming staff.
Our room reinforced our feeling of being in a superior class hotel. Not to mention the breakfast, with ample choice, also vegetarian and perfectly cooked. And above all a truly friendly staff.
What else to desire?
We are only sorry for had stayed just one night, so we promised to return here first or later.

Absolutely a very great value for money! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinas Mawddwy
10.4 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buckley Arms Hotel
Buckley Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dinas Mawddwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
10.6 mi away
Lake Vyrnwy Hotel & Spa
Lake Vyrnwy Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llanwddyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
Plas Gwyn B&B & Cottage
#3 of 34 in Dolgellau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
9.7 mi away
Pen-y-Bont Hotel
Pen-y-Bont Hotel
#5 of 5 in Talyllyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brigands Inn
Brigands Inn
#2 of 13 in Machynlleth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel

Property: Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel
Address: 470 A, Dinas Mawddwy, Snowdonia National Park SY20 9LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Dinas Mawddwy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dinas Mawddwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dolbrodmaeth is a country hotel set in a stunning riverside location close to machynlleth & dolgellau in southern snowdonia.It has 11 charming ensuite rooms with a bar & restaurent making it the perfect place to relax & unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolbrodmaeth Riverside Hotel Dinas Mawddwy, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing