We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”
Review of Hotel Medicis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Medicis
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roussillon
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Excellent hotel for a stop on the way to the South of France! Welcome, service, cleanliness could not be faulted. A mini 4* hotel. Has to be the best 2* hotel in France. Our room although small had the advantage of a balcony. We were offered a larger more beautiful room but preferred to stay in our small room. We were advised that all the rooms will soon be air conditioned. Another plus is an excellent restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. We didn't have breakfast as we are 'just coffee' morning people but I am sure it would have been delicious. Would certainly stay again on our way south.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

This was a very nice hotel, with probably the nicest room and best bathroom of the places we stayed in France or Italy and the most reasonable price. The manager was very helpful. Just be aware -- this is not the Roussillon in the Luberon area of Provence, but is about 100 miles north in the Rhone-Alpes region near Lyon. It was a perfectly nice place, but not the quaint hilltop village we were aiming for when we made the reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Excellent hotel - very underrated and should be classified as 4 star. Very quiet and comfortable, excellent helpful owners,cannot fault. Would DEFINITELY stay again and recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Probably every room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _cathjoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alex1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roussillon
0.7 mi away
Le Logis Dauphinois
Le Logis Dauphinois
#1 of 3 in Roussillon
33 reviews
3.9 mi away
Campanile Chanas
Campanile Chanas
#2 of 5 in Chanas
149 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mercure Vienne Sud Chanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Le Relais
Le Relais
#1 of 1 in Hauterives
94 reviews
11.0 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de la Poste
0.8 mi away
Europa Hotel
Europa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roussillon
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medicis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medicis

Address: 16 rue Fernand Leger, 38150 Roussillon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Roussillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roussillon
Price Range: £62 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medicis 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an ideal location for exploring Rhône Valley, between Lyon and Valence, Le Médicis offers spacious and well-appointed accommodation.Guestrooms are spacious and equipped with modern en suite facilities, TV with international channels and free Wi-Fi internet access.Enjoy a buffet breakfast, available every morning, in the dining area or in the comfort of your room.The Salon-Bar serves a variety of drinks and cocktails, as well as light snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Medicis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing