We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hennie E

Wonderful, cant wait to stay again.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Sept 2023
This hotel and the staff are simply wonderful. The roast dinner was cooked to perfection and the second evening meal equally as delicious. Rooms are clean, quiet and the bed was so comfy. After staying at the Grosvenor Pulford for the last 20 years, our last 3 stays there have been awful. We will not be returning to the Grosvenor but we will be coming back to Rosett Hall and we cant wait. A warm welcome on reception and the staff were delightful and incredibly helpful.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Sept 2023
Dear Hennie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rossett Hall Hotel

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and trust you had a memorable experience, we greatly appreciate any feedback you can provide us, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they were very accommodating during your stay with us. We take pride in being a friendly and welcoming team.

We trust you had a safe onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
0.4 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
1.9 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £80
0.0 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£92
  • Priceline
    £105
  • Agoda.com
    £61
  • Expedia.com
    £114
0.9 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
3.3 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Walk through our doors which are always open at Holiday Inn
  • HolidayInn.com
    £62
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Hotels.com
3.6 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
4.6 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wynnstay Arms Hotel Wrexham
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Hotels.com
4.9 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gardens
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Booking.com
5.0 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.3 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rossett
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
428
281
141
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
428
281
141
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oscars restaurant groupon deal lovely hotel golden lion wedding venue buffet style reception area wedding reception north wales afternoon tea bridal suite an evening meal sandwiches stayed here for one night a lovely stay good nights sleep cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2023

Spent a long bank holiday weekend at Rossett Hall Hotel for our nephew and his beautiful wife’s wedding… the venue was amazing and the staff were so attentive, welcoming and friendly….nothing was too much trouble…the food at the wedding was sooo delicious…we also ate in Oscar’s bar/restaurant on the Friday evening and again, the food was amazing…thank you Rossett Hall Hotel we had a wonderful weekend.
Roy and Sharon Bentley.

Room tip: Fabulous location only a few miles from the motorway.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sharonandroy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2023

Dear Roy & Sharon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rossett Hall Hotel

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and trust you had a memorable experience, we greatly appreciate any feedback you can provide us, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they were very accommodating during your stay with us. We take pride in being a friendly and welcoming team.

We trust you had a safe onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2023

very comfortable room with plenty of space. The room was quiet being at the front of the hotel overlooking the car parking, despite a wedding reception going on. Friends who were overlooking the gardens and courtyard did find it noisy. Lovely breakfast, good parking. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 106allisonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2023

Dear Allison,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rossett Hall Hotel

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and trust you had a memorable experience, we greatly appreciate any feedback you can provide us, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they were very accommodating during your stay with us. We take pride in being a friendly and welcoming team.

We trust you had a safe onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2023

We were so lucky to have the best day of our lives for our wedding at Rossett Hall Hotel on 21st July 2023. I cannot possibly rate this hotel any higher; from the moment we visited the venue to look at it as a contender, the staff went above and beyond to cater for our every need and make us feel so welcome. Our son was treated so beautifully by all the staff but especially Emily, Leanne and Diane who are very special staff and people. Booking the wedding became easy because of Emily and Leanne - every frantic email I sent was answered promptly with a calm, reassuring and friendly response - nothing was a problem and our relationship was exceptional throughout - thank you, both. At one point, prior to the wedding, my relatives from America were visiting and wanted to see our venue - both ladies came to greet them and show them our function room - not needed or requested but such a lovely gesture - showing their professionalism and care from start to finish.

The wedding itself was absolutely flawless - this was down to the hotel and all of its staff - from reception to catering, room service to the bars. I was made to feel so welcome on arrival, I felt like a bride even though it was the day before the wedding. My inlaws and I enjoyed a lovely meal (as always) in Oscars, the night before which set the tone for the celbrations ahead...

Emily and Diane were the best support I could have on the actual day - warm, calm, funny, professional - they made every aspect of every hour run smoothly and beautifully. As they work so closely with local wedding suppliers the planning and organising of the day was seamless - every single guest commented on what a perfect wedding it was and how Rossett Hall Hotel made that happen - my husband even included this in his wedding toast.

The decor, arranging, day to night celebrations and care of every single one of my guests was superb. I could write three more essays on this hotel - they deserve every bit of recognition. We look forward to coming back over Christmas and are now awaiting the official photographs of the day. Thank you, team for creating the best memories any bride could ask for and making this last year so fun, exciting and wonderful.

Room tip: If you are thinking of having your wedding here - don't delay in booking it. The dream package was just that - a dream.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lucylillianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2023

Dear Lucy Lillian H,

Thank you for choosing to hold your wedding with us at Rossett Hall Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that your day was a truly wonderful experience.

We greatly appreciate the feedback you can provide us, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they were very accommodating during your stay with us. We take pride in being a friendly and welcoming team.

We trust you had a safe onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

I love the Rossett hall, really friendly staff, always a welcoming smile and a pleasant greeting when I stay.
Rooms are well turned out, clean and comfortable.
Restaurant is decent, always something tasty and reasonably priced.
I would definitely recommend.

Room tip: If you like big meals try the beer battered fish and chips
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2023

Dear Paul,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rossett Hall Hotel

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and trust you had a memorable experience, we greatly appreciate any feedback you can provide us, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they were very accommodating during your stay with us. We take pride in being a friendly and welcoming team.
We trust you had a safe onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2023

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It was conveniently situated near a small Co-op and a very nice pub, where we ate. The reception and other staff were friendly and helpful. Room 28 on the first floor was a good size but had a small opening window and it was extremely hot in there, even though the weather wasn't great. There was a fan in the room but it didn't make a lot of difference. The room was nice though and had a small fridge in the cupboard under the TV as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was also spacious with a shower over the bath. The choice of buffet breakfast was and we loved the good strong coffee! Unfortunately there was a wedding on one day we were there and although it didn't interfere with our stay, it was rather noisy in the evening when we were trying to get to sleep. We couldn't close the window as the room was so hot! I would stay here again but ask for a ground floor room where it was nowhere near as hot.

Room tip: Ask for a downstairs room if you don't like a hot room! Be aware of weddings/functions at this hotel.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank debbiesT2598NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2023

Dear Debbie,


Thank you so much for your excellent feedback.

We truly appreciate your feedback and value your business in every possible manner.

Our team here at Rossett Hall Hotel are extremely delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for your kind and lovely words.

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews