We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£84
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ulf J

Terrible

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Oct 2023
From the outside the hotel looks impressive .. the inside, a very different matter. Throughout the hotel, very tired and in need of serious decorating. Stained upholstery and matted stained carpets. When we went to our room it took three attempts to get a door key that worked, entering the room it in no way, reflected a 4☆ hotel, drab, dark furnishings and fixings, a bed cover that appeared to be already used, dirty toilet paper, disgusting stained carpet, and incredibly hot. We opened all the windows and went out, we returned it was no better. We complained and was told no one else complains about the room and it was the only room available .. We were upgraded but really no better. The staff are amazing a shame the hotel isn't. Being listed is not an excuse for scruffy, dirty, unpleasant interior
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 16 Oct 2023

Dear Ulf,

Thank you so much for your valuable and constructive feedback.

We truly appreciate your feedback and value your business in every possible manner.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in us.

Thank you so much for your time

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
0.4 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
1.9 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Tripadvisor
£84
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £84
0.0 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £164
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
2.6 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £110
3.3 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Walk through our doors which are always open at Holiday Inn
Tripadvisor
£68
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £68
3.6 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£73
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.6 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wrexham Town Centre exterior
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
4.8 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Expedia.com
    £53
4.9 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rossett
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
427
281
141
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
281
141
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oscars restaurant groupon deal lovely hotel golden lion wedding venue buffet style reception area wedding reception north wales afternoon tea bridal suite an evening meal sandwiches stayed here for one night a lovely stay good nights sleep cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2023

It’s a great hotel with very friendly staff but unfortunately they made a disastrous mistake with the supposedly gluten free meal for a coeliac wedding guest (prebooked many months earlier). My wife was throwing up all evening and missed half the wedding due to the gluten poisoning. They tried but couldn’t afterwards locate the mistake (but might have offered some compensation).

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kurt l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2023

Dear Sir

I would like to take this opportunity to reply to the comments about the wedding you attended on the 29th September 2023. Firstly I would like to thank you for your comments about how great the hotel is and the friendly nature of the staff.

Now coming on to your other point, I am confident as Manager of the hotel and being present during the food service of the wedding, having subsequently spoken with the Head Chef and members of the kitchen team, that no mistakes were made.

We as a hotel and wedding venue take the matter of dietary requirements very seriously, allergen sheets are filled out for every dish that leaves the kitchen and every item is labelled before and after food preparation so there can be no confusion or cross contamination.

The Duty Managers offered every assistance they could and showed concern for your wife but the facts are your review is misleading as no mistakes were made in the kitchen and we would never offer compensation for something that was not our fault.

Thank you again for your review and all the best.


Shaun Owens
General Manager
Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023

We had a lovely 2 day stay for my daughter's wedding. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful throughout the stay.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and had excellent bathrooms.
As a wedding venue we really could not fault it. For a party of 70 it is an ideal size with a lovely garden and outside covered veranda which we fortunate enough to be able to use as the weather was excellent.
The food was a real delight, excellent quality and perfect portion sizes.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jonb0y58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Dear Jonboy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rossett Hall Hotel for the celebration of your daughters wedding.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and trust you had a memorable experience, we greatly appreciate any feedback you can provide us, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they were very accommodating during your stay with us. We take pride in being a friendly and welcoming team.

We trust you had a safe onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2023

This hotel and the staff are simply wonderful. The roast dinner was cooked to perfection and the second evening meal equally as delicious. Rooms are clean, quiet and the bed was so comfy. After staying at the Grosvenor Pulford for the last 20 years, our last 3 stays there have been awful. We will not be returning to the Grosvenor but we will be coming back to Rosett Hall and we cant wait. A warm welcome on reception and the staff were delightful and incredibly helpful.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 100hennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear Hennie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rossett Hall Hotel

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and trust you had a memorable experience, we greatly appreciate any feedback you can provide us, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they were very accommodating during your stay with us. We take pride in being a friendly and welcoming team.

We trust you had a safe onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2023

Spent a long bank holiday weekend at Rossett Hall Hotel for our nephew and his beautiful wife’s wedding… the venue was amazing and the staff were so attentive, welcoming and friendly….nothing was too much trouble…the food at the wedding was sooo delicious…we also ate in Oscar’s bar/restaurant on the Friday evening and again, the food was amazing…thank you Rossett Hall Hotel we had a wonderful weekend.
Roy and Sharon Bentley.

Room tip: Fabulous location only a few miles from the motorway.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sharonandroy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2023

Dear Roy & Sharon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rossett Hall Hotel

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and trust you had a memorable experience, we greatly appreciate any feedback you can provide us, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they were very accommodating during your stay with us. We take pride in being a friendly and welcoming team.

We trust you had a safe onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2023

very comfortable room with plenty of space. The room was quiet being at the front of the hotel overlooking the car parking, despite a wedding reception going on. Friends who were overlooking the gardens and courtyard did find it noisy. Lovely breakfast, good parking. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 106allisonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2023

Dear Allison,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rossett Hall Hotel

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and trust you had a memorable experience, we greatly appreciate any feedback you can provide us, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they were very accommodating during your stay with us. We take pride in being a friendly and welcoming team.

We trust you had a safe onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews