We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£84
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sue K

Wales at its best

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2023
Hotel's Favourite
I went with my husband Paul we stayed for 3 night lovely hotel made our stay welcoming denese and Dawn wer really frendy made our stay ❤️ room was also great can't fault at all everybody ther couldn't do enough for us sad to leave the whole 3 days was so good thank you all love sue and Paul well b bac
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 5 Nov 2023
Dear Sue & Paul,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rossett Hall Hotel

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and trust you had a memorable experience, we greatly appreciate any feedback you can provide us, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they were very accommodating during your stay with us. We take pride in being a friendly and welcoming team.

We trust you had a safe onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£70
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £70
1.9 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Expedia.com
    £85
0.0 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £196
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
2.6 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£64
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Walk through our doors which are always open at Holiday Inn
Tripadvisor
£65
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £65
  • Hotels.com
3.6 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£72
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.6 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wrexham Town Centre exterior
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
4.8 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£53
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £53
  • Hotels.com
    £41
  • Vio.com
    £41
4.9 miles from Rossett Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rossett
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
426
281
141
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
281
141
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oscars restaurant groupon deal lovely hotel golden lion wedding venue buffet style reception area wedding reception north wales afternoon tea bridal suite an evening meal sandwiches stayed here for one night a lovely stay good nights sleep cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2023

I stayed with my children . The hotel were incredibly helpful when I initially had to change my booking. The room was comfortable , clean and quiet. The staff were all really lovely. The breakfast was great. I loved the elemis products. I often stay in hotels and I would say this is a very good choice if you are wanting to stay in the area and I would not hesitate to return again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2023

Dear Helen O,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rossett Hall Hotel

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and trust you had a memorable experience, we greatly appreciate any feedback you can provide us, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they were very accommodating during your stay with us. We take pride in being a friendly and welcoming team.

We trust you had a safe onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2023

From the outside the hotel looks impressive .. the inside, a very different matter. Throughout the hotel, very tired and in need of serious decorating. Stained upholstery and matted stained carpets. When we went to our room it took three attempts to get a door key that worked, entering the room it in no way, reflected a 4☆ hotel, drab, dark furnishings and fixings, a bed cover that appeared to be already used, dirty toilet paper, disgusting stained carpet, and incredibly hot. We opened all the windows and went out, we returned it was no better. We complained and was told no one else complains about the room and it was the only room available .. We were upgraded but really no better. The staff are amazing a shame the hotel isn't. Being listed is not an excuse for scruffy, dirty, unpleasant interior

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ulfj694
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023


Dear Ulf,


Thank you so much for your valuable and constructive feedback.

We truly appreciate your feedback and value your business in every possible manner.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in us.

Thank you so much for your time

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023

It’s a great hotel with very friendly staff but unfortunately they made a disastrous mistake with the supposedly gluten free meal for a coeliac wedding guest (prebooked many months earlier). My wife was throwing up all evening and missed half the wedding due to the gluten poisoning. They tried but couldn’t afterwards locate the mistake (but might have offered some compensation).

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kurt l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2023

Dear Sir

I would like to take this opportunity to reply to the comments about the wedding you attended on the 29th September 2023. Firstly I would like to thank you for your comments about how great the hotel is and the friendly nature of the staff.

Now coming on to your other point, I am confident as Manager of the hotel and being present during the food service of the wedding, having subsequently spoken with the Head Chef and members of the kitchen team, that no mistakes were made.

We as a hotel and wedding venue take the matter of dietary requirements very seriously, allergen sheets are filled out for every dish that leaves the kitchen and every item is labelled before and after food preparation so there can be no confusion or cross contamination.

The Duty Managers offered every assistance they could and showed concern for your wife but the facts are your review is misleading as no mistakes were made in the kitchen and we would never offer compensation for something that was not our fault.

Thank you again for your review and all the best.


Shaun Owens
General Manager
Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023

We had a lovely 2 day stay for my daughter's wedding. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful throughout the stay.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and had excellent bathrooms.
As a wedding venue we really could not fault it. For a party of 70 it is an ideal size with a lovely garden and outside covered veranda which we fortunate enough to be able to use as the weather was excellent.
The food was a real delight, excellent quality and perfect portion sizes.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jonb0y58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Dear Jonboy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rossett Hall Hotel for the celebration of your daughters wedding.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and trust you had a memorable experience, we greatly appreciate any feedback you can provide us, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they were very accommodating during your stay with us. We take pride in being a friendly and welcoming team.

We trust you had a safe onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2023

This hotel and the staff are simply wonderful. The roast dinner was cooked to perfection and the second evening meal equally as delicious. Rooms are clean, quiet and the bed was so comfy. After staying at the Grosvenor Pulford for the last 20 years, our last 3 stays there have been awful. We will not be returning to the Grosvenor but we will be coming back to Rosett Hall and we cant wait. A warm welcome on reception and the staff were delightful and incredibly helpful.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 100hennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen Griffiths, Guest Services / Front Office at Rossett Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear Hennie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rossett Hall Hotel

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and trust you had a memorable experience, we greatly appreciate any feedback you can provide us, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they were very accommodating during your stay with us. We take pride in being a friendly and welcoming team.

We trust you had a safe onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Kind regards,

The Team at Rossett Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews