We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience”
Review of Croes Howell

Croes Howell
Reserve with OpenTable
Croes Howell is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Rossett
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, Welsh
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had to book here last minute because somewhere we had booked let us badly down,and I am so glad they did because croes Howells was fantastic wonderful service and the food was really good,the young man and woman who served us were polite,professional nothing was too much trouble.would reccomend it to anybody,will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwin116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    121
    68
    61
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Booked a table for 6.30, we were duly seated, and drinks order taken. In short, even though our drinks were brought, our order still hadn't be taken 35 mins later! Others had been seated, and had eaten their starters, and we were still ignored! So we asked how much our drinks were (which they didn't make us pay for) and we walked out! Never to trouble them again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sadly very disappointed”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The reason for my disappointment was not the food, although I feel it could have been better presented but the ambience or lack of it ( no background music only football supporters and television) the lack of staff training (female staff did not introduce themselves, did not offer after dinner drinks, did not poor the wine but left bottle on the table, we had to pass our plates to each other as they mostly served from the top of the table, the order was never repeated back to ensure they had the correct items on the almost comical scruffy note pad and one of them called herself a bimbo) wine glass was dirty and all had water marks, the water glasses were still wet when brought to the table, no sugar cubes, no espresso cups and the wine bucket was left in the middle of the table creating its own small pool. May I suggest that you train your staff, give them the tools they need to perform their job, decide whether you are a pub or a restaurant and review what impression you would like to give your customers

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MandMsadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very pleasant evening out”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Brilliant food, Marvellous service. Wonderful pianist
Comfortable seats and good for disabled people

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“excellent food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

visited the Croes Howell on a tuesday evening and went for the three course plus a drink for 2 persons -£32.
Excellent value and no sacrifice with the quality either,the staff were polite and good at their job,Amazing fish and chips and a cracking view over the cheshire plains.One of the finest eateries in the area

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrspliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Croes Howell also viewed

Gresford, Wrexham
Rossett, Wrexham
 

Been to Croes Howell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing