We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rossett
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A relaxing visit”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great place to stay, made welcome and looked after by all the staff. will go again. Can recomend this hotel for a quite location and great service. Spar facilities were very good, and the hotel was close to many attractions such as Chester and National Trust sites, which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Chris_Hancox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlyndirHall, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to experience so much of the surrounding area we really do have a lot to see and do in our area.

Your kind comments will be passed on to the team as they will be thrilled too.

We hope you return again soon.

Kind Regards
Steven Scoullar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    291
    170
    81
    60
See reviews for
189
476
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed 4 nights away with my boyfriend just for a few days away. Excellent location. 15 minute drive from Chester and Wrexham, but you are away from the hussle and bustle of a city/town centre. Beautiful grounds. Was lovely to sit outside on the patio on the one night we had a bit of sun! The receptionists were so welcoming every time we saw them. We stayed in the executive room "Holly". No complaints about the room at all. We didn't eat in the restaurant, as we were out everyday so ate something out and about but the meals looked gorgeous. Not far away from restaurants/pubs if you did want to venture out. We treat ourselves on the first day and each had a back massage by a girl name Emma(?) Who was lovely and it was a real treat. Also used the gym, pool and sauna which were all very clean and had a good range of equipment despite it not being huge. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and wouldnt hesitate to return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chopper60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlyndirHall, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and even got to sit on our gorgeous Italian Terrace in the British sunshine.

It is great to hear you were well looked after by my staff, it is a shame you were unable to dine with us in our AA Rosette Award winning restaurant as I am sure you would have enjoyed, maybe when you return.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Steven Scoullar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Based on an old manor house, this hotel ticks all the boxes regards accommodation and is a very pleasant place to stay.

Little details let it down such as lamp switches hidden in difficult places. The breakfast was disappointing and over cooked.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlyndirHall, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and even got to sit on our gorgeous Italian Terrace in the British sunshine.

It is great to hear you were well looked after by my staff, it is a shame you were unable to dine with us in our AA Rosette Award winning restaurant as I am sure you would have enjoyed, maybe when you return.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Steven Scoullar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed over the last bank holiday (24-26th May). The hotel is set in a wonderful area, grounds are lovely and the overall appearance is very nice. The room we started in was huge, massive bead, with the usual tv etc., however, due to an issue with the shower we were moved to another room the next day, which was just as nice, big and plentiful.

There is a spa facility and although it was included in our deal, we didn't have the time to use it, so I can't comment on how good/bad it is.

Over the weekend there was two weddings, from this rooms we stayed in, there was no noise from the disco/reception downstairs, but it is a lovely setting.

Breakfast was plentiful both mornings with a good selection of cereals and a bigger than normal selection of hot food, which was nice.

Staff during our stay were attentive and pleasant and helped us where possible with the issues we had, so I can't fault them what-so-ever.

Location, as I previously said, fantastic. You're 10 minutes from Wrexham (by car) or 15/20 to Chester (by car). There is a bus service, but you'll have to walk down a single track lane for about 10 minutes, but it does run every 30 minutes between Wrexham and Chester.

Overall, if you want to stay here, do. It's lovely, relaxing and even better when it's not raining.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Whippy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlyndirHall, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa.

It really is a hidden gem and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry that your stay was disrupted and you had to move rooms due to plumbing problems but glad to hear my staff were able to resolve this issue quickly.

It sounds like you had a great time exploring the surrounding areas and we hope to see you in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Steven Scoullar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A wonderful scenic hotel ideal for weddings and special events in Rossett, N Wales. Very close to Chester and Wrexham, I was here for a family wedding but have also stayed on a previous visit as a regular guest.

The food and service is excellent - very attentive and they can't do enough for you to make your stay more enjoyable.

However, some of the hotel areas need some TLC and there are parts of the hotel that are in need of restoration/replacement as they are looking a little 'tired'.

The grounds are beautiful as are the old trees and patio, most certainly on a hot and sunny afternoon. Facilities available include a fitness area, swimming pool and visiting 'spa' beauty consultant if you want a bit of pampering.

I will be staying here again on my next visit to my 'home town'.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have walking difficulties, I would suggest you request a ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Applebrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlyndirHall, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us at Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are really lucky to be set in such a gorgeous tranquil grounds with a 200 year old Beech Tree and itallian terrace it really does provide the perfect setting for a relaxing break or a wedding day to remember.

I thank you for your feedback and can confirm there is a on going refurbishment plan in place and delighted to confirm we have had a number of bedrooms refurbished and work carried out on the public areas. I am sure if you were to return you would notice the improvements we have made inside and out.

I am thrilled to hear you will be returning "home" and we would be happy to accommodate you.

See you again soon.

Kind Regards

Steven Scoullar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanymynech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hotel is set in it's own lovely quiet grounds.Interesting house with character to which you want to explore further. Rooms were to a very high standard of cleanliness and quite modern. Staff were very friendly and accommodating , and were very well presented in there appearance.
The food was excellent , hot , fresh and well presented. Breakfast was quite sufficient with No grease :-) .
Spa was a bit disappointing, back ground music would have been nice , and the pool needs a woman's touch !!
All in all we would definitely return again. .

Room Tip: Always ask to be upgraded , some rooms were a bit dark and didn't have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey19631964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlyndirHall, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, the original house dates back to 1801 and glad to read you feel it still has character.

Your kind comments regarding the staff will be passed on as I am sure they will be thrilled.

Our AA Rosette Award winning chef will also be pleased with your comments regarding the food!

I am keen to read all reviews and use them as a tool to enhance our overall product and i thank you for your comments regarding the leisure facilities. We have an on-going refurbishment plan in place here at Llyndir Hall and we have made many improvements since your stay which I am sure you will notice when you return.

Once again thank you for you feedback and for the 5 star rating, we look forward to seeing you all soon.

Kind Regards

Steven Scoullar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossett
0.5 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
523 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
579 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
371 reviews
7.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South

Property: Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Address: Llyndir Hall Llyndir Lane, Rossett, Wrexham LL12 0AY, Wales (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Chester Llyndir Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham > Rossett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rossett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South is the perfect escape to explore to historic city of Chester. Just six miles from Chester city centre, only six miles from the M53 and nine miles from the M56. The hotel has plenty of on-site parking and 48 great bedrooms. The hotel has lots of great facilities including 8 meeting rooms for up to 120 delegates, a health club with a swimming pool and spa, an AA rosette awarded Garden Restaurant, a majestic ballroom which is perfect for wedding receptions up to 130 guests and free superfast WiFi throughout. The hotel also has a beautiful Italian terrace with licence to hold Civil wedding Ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chester
Llyndir Hall Hotel
Chester Best Western
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South Rossett, Wrexham County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing