We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”

Machine House Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 9 Restaurants in Rossett
Price range: US$32 - US$96
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving modern food in a modern relaxed environment.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Great food, good service and really nice owner and staff, really made us feel welcome will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Electrician22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    37
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Went there Saturday night and had a fabulous meal in a very friendly and busy restaurant. Excellent bar and where possible plenty of Welsh produce from gin to cheese! Staff very pleasant, professional and accommodating. Very probably the best in the region. People were there from all across N.Wales and the north west of England which is an achievement for such a small village. Well done Patrick you gave us a great dining experience and a great night out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Went there for lunch as one of a party. Patrick made us extremely welcome and easily accommodated our various preferences. As far as I am aware we all liked our meals and the service. Will definitey go back sgain.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanW47254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch time treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Took my mum for afternoon lunch, lovely friendly staff and atmosphere and the food was amazing, mum liked the look of the tapas Tuesday so will be back soon I'm sure

Helpful?
1 Thank Elenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just all round great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Booked for a late Sunday lunch. Reception welcoming, staff really friendly and we settled in good time. Food excellent and atmosphere relaxed .. This is going to be a regular haunt.. 10/10

Helpful?
4 Thank Silversufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Machine House Restaurant also viewed

Rossett, Wrexham
 

Been to Machine House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing