We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY 60TH BIRTHDAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Boot Inn

The Boot Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Northop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Boot Inn Northop is a traditional Pub and restaurant serving quality Food and traditional ales.
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“MY 60TH BIRTHDAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Six of us visited the Boot in Northop for my 60th birthday treat. We had such a lovely evening the staff and Simon the co owner made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The food as always was excellent most of us had the home made pate which is one of the nicest I have ever tasted. For my main course I had the 10oz sirloin steak (which is not for the faint hearted) which was cooked perfectly rare. This is not the first time we have eaten at this establishment and it won't be the last. Not forgetting Jon the chef his food is always cooked to the highest standard and beautifully presented. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LINDSEY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    37
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flintshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a family gathering here for a 40th birthday. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and even though we were a party of 16, the food all arrived together with no problems. Would definitely go again and have recommended to friends already.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rhg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

First time for a meal at the Boot and we were not disappointed. There were four of us that ate and we were all full and satisfied once leaving. Service was great and the meal was the best I have eaten in a long time. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAC010809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flintshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top marks again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Yet another visit to the boot with my wife and family members for an evening meal five of us in all
food excellent great service,good choice of beer what else do say,other than its est the area by a long way!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best steak pie in Flintshire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Been several times to the Boot now, great choice on the menu but i find it hard not to have the steak and ale pie which is awesome, lovely friendly atmosphere with excellent service all round. Well done keep it up, we will be back soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ash-Whistleblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boot Inn also viewed

Northop, Flintshire
Northop, Flintshire
 

Been to The Boot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing