We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday lunch in The Boot.”
Review of The Boot Inn

The Boot Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Northop
Price range: US$9 - US$19
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Boot Inn Northop is a traditional Pub and restaurant serving quality Food and traditional ales.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Saturday lunch in The Boot.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have been visiting this olde worlde pub since my boss took me there for a steak in the lunch hour from work in the sixties. Today under new management a lot of money has been spent on refurbishment in the modern vein, but luckily they have kept the exposed beams which give the place character. I had a choice of three cask ales and a comprehensive menu to select from and my wife and I enjoyed quality, hot food, well presented and ample portions. The whole building was clean and well polished therefore earning the full 5 star rating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 7brittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    39
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent! Definitely the best pub in the area”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Always been a local pub of ours when we've been out walking in the area. It's always had a great atmosphere and the staff are very friendly.
We heard good reviews about the food lately so decided to give it a try - wow!!!
I love how there is the traditional pub atmosphere in the bar area, and the restaurant atmosphere in the next room. The food was fantastic and we couldn't fault the service!
Definitely needs more recognition in the area for providing such great food and service. I will certainly return in the future!

Helpful?
2 Thank slj147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lunch delight”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Visited the boot inn for the first time, was plesantly surprised- can not fault the lunch at all, my friend and i both had a sandwich on fresh granary bread served with a side salad and a cup of soup. My friend had the steak sandwich and i had the harissa chicken - both sandwiches had plenty of filling and was freshly made to order. We also ordered a bowl of chips to share, again homemade and really tasty. The place its self was very tastefully decorated abd the service was excellent- would highly reccomend the place to anyone- i have every intention of going back to try the evening menu sometime soon!

Helpful?
Thank Doodlesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pub in the area by far”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Great food. Jon the chef is a great guy. Makes simple foods fab and taste great. Presentation of the food is really good. The steak and ale pie is my fav food and the homemade burger a close second. Book to avoid disappointment

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home cooked food”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Excellent food freshly cooked to order, great new menu with plenty of choice for vegetarians would highly recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flintshireblinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boot Inn also viewed

Northop, Flintshire
Northop, Flintshire
 
 

Been to The Boot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing