We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Reitlwirt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Reitlwirt
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brixen im Thale
Winnersh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Our third time of staying at this excellent hotel. Once again our expectations were met in full with lovely clean rooms, attentive staff and some really delicious food.

Well done and thank you all once again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

If you are visiting Brixen im Thale in the Austrian Alps in winter or summer treat yourself to a meal at family run Hotel Reitlwirt. We were there last week with friends from the nearby village of Westendorf. Two of us had Zwieblerostbraten (a local dish) which was excellent; two more of my group had Forelle (pan fried trout), which by their account tasted as good if not better than any they had had before. The trout was fresh from a lake above the hotel on the Hohe Salve Mountain. The woman of the house was most attentive and attractive in her traditional local dress; our meals and drinks were served with charm and conviviality in traditional Tyrolean Stubl; a most enjoyable evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This guesthouse was an absolute delight for our family of 4 (2 teenage children). There were no family rooms available, but the rates were reasonable enough to book 2 rooms. Rooms were spotless, beautiful and spacious, the breakfast was delicious (the owner makes the best cappucino I had in my whole 2 week European trip) and the staff were incredibly helpful. Hiking the alps is easy right from the door of the hotel. Plenty to do in the area (hiking, biking, swimming) and great beer gardens and restaurants throughout the town. The hotel had a pristine sauna area and a small workout room. A very authentic feel to the whole area. Plus, there was even a trampoline and a table tennis table for our kids to enjoy. Would stay there again if we ever go back and would recommend to anyone traveling to Austria. The favorite part of our whole two week trip!

Room Tip: While the town is small, we did hear road traffic throughout the night...but not a problem for us at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We immensely enjoyed our stay in the Reitlwirt - everyone on the staff was especially nice and helpful, from the hotel manager to the cleaning ladies. E.g. Broken lightbulb in the bath - no problem, do you want me to fix that immediately or while you are at breakfast? Compliment to the management for the great hospitality and the staff training!
Superior double room was spacious and spotlessly clean. We booked on a half-pension basis and the food was good and plentiful. The skibus stop is literally in front of the hotel and there are enough (free) parking spaces too. The location is okay, you can walk in 10-15 minutes to the gondola station. Ask for a room facing away from the street, there is not that much traffic, but it is still the main road of the village!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyMaryMontagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Clean and comfortable rooms with a friendly and helpful staff. The free ski bus stop is feet from the front door...here you are just one bus stop away from Brixen's gondola #1. A standard European breakfast buffet is included. No smell of grease or cigarette smoke in the bar or restaurant. Dinner options include a three course daily menu for hotel guests (15 euro pp) or local, gourmet "KochArt" specialties in the restaurant (approx. 20 euro per entree). The trout and lamb were especially good. Our meal and drinks for 5 adults cost 125 euro. An easy ten minute walk into town leads to other restaurant choices. A taxi ride back will cost about 3 euro pp. Our superior room had a small balcony with a view across an open field. Convenient free parking lot across the street. Upon checkout we even received a small glass bottle of plum schnapps!

Room Tip: There was a little road noise in the early morning. Ask for a room away from the main road if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GulfLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brixen im Thale
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Brixen
Sporthotel Brixen
#1 of 4 in Brixen im Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenhof Brixen
Alpenhof Brixen
#2 of 4 in Brixen im Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sportresort Hohe Salve
Sportresort Hohe Salve
#1 of 4 in Hopfgarten im Brixental
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pension Fuchs -Brixen im Thale
Pension Fuchs -Brixen im Thale
#4 of 4 in Brixen im Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Schermer
Hotel Schermer
#1 of 7 in Westendorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hubertus
Hubertus
#10 of 18 in Brixen im Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reitlwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reitlwirt

Property: Hotel Reitlwirt
Address: Dorfstrasse 31, Brixen im Thale 6364, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Brixen im Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brixen im Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Reitlwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Reitlwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing