We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Mill front 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill front 2
Mill from rear Living room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Mill front 2
Mill from rear
Living room area
Kitchen Area
Rear bedroom King size bed
Front bedroom, 2 x single beds
Rear Garden
Rear
View from garden of Mill field
View of meadow from rear
River view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Denbigh, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
freezerma...
Calne, Wiltshire,UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a four night visit to explore North Wales in the late spring. Beautiful accommodation in a delightful rural location. The Mill has everything provided that you could possibly need for a stay like this. This was probably the cleanest and best maintained self-catering accommodation that we have ever stayed in. Our only complaint - and this is purely personal taste, the bed was very firm and we did not sleep too well. This being the only reason for not giving it five stars! We would have no hesitation to return to this place for another visit in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akshay A
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation with perfect surroundings”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The mill is a very well maintained and equipped house, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect to visit North Wales and Snowdonia. The owners were courteous and helpful as well and responded promptly to our queries. A very good stay overall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquiann...
2 reviews
“Beautiful mill in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a fantastic break we have just had at this beautiful mill. Its located in a peaceful location just a short drive away from local amenities.
We particularly like the fact that the mill still contains many of it original features. Centrally located in North Wales, there is easy access to many attractions such as Snowdonia and the Welsh coast.
There are also plenty of local walks through the beautiful countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent three nights here over the Easter weekend and although the weather wasn't great it didn't matter as the place itself was fantastic. It's like a home from home, so warm and cosy and the gardens are great for the kids to run about in. The mill is in a peacful, rural location but many place's to visit all within easy reach. We will definitely be returning, stay here and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank so much for this review, very much appreciated.
Chris and Keith Lloyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earnie99
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas At Segrwyd Mill - It's a Christmas Cracker!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a full family gathering in Denbigh this year coming from London, Stockholm and Chichester. We actually have a property in Denbigh but not for 9!! So we split and hired Segrwyd Mill to house the 4 of us. Beautiful mill, such a warm and cosy place to be. Well equipped with the necessaries to feed 9 hungry mouths on Christmas Day!!

Only 3 miles outside of Denbigh Town Centre, the area is generally brilliant for access to the beaches, the A55 to Llandudno or Chester. A short hop up to the Moors to Llyn Brenig or a little further afield to Bala, Betws Y Coed, Llangollen and beyond into Snowdonia National Park. Couldn't recommend this place more...we'll certainly be staying again in the event of a mass family decent on Denbigh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Idyllic!”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a hidden treasure in Denbighshire, a tasteful and sympathetically refurbished mill.
The owners were welcoming, and have made the accommodation very comfortable, with all the furniture fittings and equipment one could wish for to make it a home away from home.
The location is perfect for exploring north wales, from the coast to the national parks, my wife and I visited with our teenage daughters who loved the mill and north wales.
The only slight negative comment is that the living room and kitchen/dining space is small, however that did not detract from our enjoyment of our visit, and because we did not spend a lot of time in the mill was not a problem.
If we were to go back to north wales, we would not hesitate to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing