We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to visit.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Meet the neighbours. There's 6ft solid fence but walk to the end of the garden & u can see the cows.
Browse amongst the wine shops for a VAT free bargain (these are my own though!).
Bluebell Walk
Church to Church Walk.
Bird watchers haven. Lots of wading birds such as Heron and Egrets.
Bird watchers haven. Harriers, Merlin, Peregrine Falcons, all to be seen locally.
Bird watchers haven. Ring Ouzel, Hoopoes, Finches and flocks of Starling.
German Fortification 1. Lots and lots of these!
German Fortification 2. 
Lots and lots of these!
Coasteering and Sea kayaking can be arranged locally.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Saviour, Guernsey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew T
1 review
“Lovely place to visit.”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Perelle bay is a lovely base for exploring Guernsey, though a bit rocky if you want to walk to the beach. A short car or bike ride takes you to some wonderful coastal walks, beaches (surfing in the next bay north) or the main museums. We even spent an evening with the astronomy society! Good Indian restaurant and a couple of decent pubs close by. Jamie is helpful, the starter food pack made arriving easier and it is really useful to have the little supermarket so close. Down side - heating was complicated to understand and the cows being milked next door can wake you up early, but I that is part of the charm of the place.
Great rental for a slow paced and relaxing family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T
1 review
“Perfect retreat for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Perelle cottages are an ideal base for exploring this beautiful island. Upon arriving, the owner Jamie ensured it was available well in advance of the advertised check-in time. We found the accommodation to be clean and comfortable, with a good level of amenities (Cable TV, Dishwasher, WiFi, etc). Jamie also thoughtfully provided some locally sourced provisions, despite there being a food hall and petrol station 2mins walk from the cottage.

There is a bus stop opposite the cottage, and its 2 mins walk from Perelle beach. There are similar excellent beaches either side at Vazon, Cobo and Rocquaine, about a 5min drive, all of which are ideal for children.

I recommend exploring the island, with a walk across the causeway at low tide to Lihou island a must, just for the views. The Liberation museum, Pleinmont observation tower and the German underground hospital, are just some of the sites also worth visiting to get an understanding of life for the islanders during the occupation.

Day trips to Herm (especially Shell beach) and Sark are also well worth the effort, with hiring bikes (Sark) a great way to explore. It is relaxing not having a car for a day or two!

Overall, an excellent, relaxing holiday, made possible by good accommodation and an excellent, attentive owner, who goes out of his way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I highly recommend Perelle cottages for your stay on Guernsey.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Crikey Patrick I didn't realise you'd been to so many places, no wonder you didn't make it to Fort Grey. So pleased you and the family had a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber P
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We absolutely love it here, we have stayed in both number 5 & number 6. The kids have always loved it every time we have been and we can’t wait to go again this year. Both cottages are immaculately clean, well stocked and in a convenient location. Jamie is very helpful in recommending places to go and nothing is too much trouble is he is on the island at the time. I would highly recommend walking over to Herm, it’s a full day out and is a really stunning walk with a beautiful shell beach. I would also recommend a day trip to Sark, hiring some bicycles and visiting their chocolate shop also. It’s a beautiful day out with unspoilt countryside and having no vehicles is quite magical.
The whole time in gurnsey is fantastic for kids, they get a lot of fun exercise and there’s still plenty to do if the weather is less than ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Ah thanks. This year as well as boats to Herm there is a new service to Alderney which is unique again. Unlike Sark it has cars but not too many. We also have a new brick paviour patio and a new BBQ!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyguerr...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Holiday in Guernsey”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Easy enough to find, we were at first slightly underwhelmed. Jamie picked up our vibes and corrected a few issues he was unaware of. From then on our stay was very comfortable and we found our living space well laid out and easy to use. Jamie offered help and guidance on Island living and is a very friendly chap!
We found the location suited us very well and the west coast is fab.
Thanks Jamie hope to see you in the future...
Some coffee making gear would be good?

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Hi Andy. It was nice to have you staying in no.6. Glad you're coming back next year and I'll ensure I research the Randalls brewery before you return..I've heard a rumour they've found a cache of beer made just after the occupation - so original "Liberation Ale".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family-friendly cottage”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautifully kept, family-friendly cottage, close to all amenities and a perfect base for exploring the island.
The kitchen had everything you need for preparing and cooking meals. There was also a little BBQ and table and chairs for eating outside in the garden.
The bedrooms were clean with white bed linen, plenty of wardrobe/storage space. Recommend bringing a travel blackout blind for little ones as sun blasts through the second bedroom.
Open plan sitting, dining (for four) and kitchen area with modern wooden furniture and Freeview TV. (In the pic, the balloons etc were ours!)
My young children loved seeing the cows next door at the dairy farm (farmer also invited us to see inside, which was great) and having the garden (partially enclosed) to run about it.
It was great to have the well-stocked food hall at the petrol station, a two minute walk away. There is also a bus stop on the main road, in front of the hotel the cottages sit behind. There is also a handy car park at the back of the cottage.
The owner, Jamie is really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful, replying to emails before and during our stay immediately and with plenty of information - we're still in touch!
We had a really great time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here. My children keep asking when we're going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Ah thanks. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely and clean, in a quiet location.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is a great base for a family holiday in Guernsey. It is clean and comfortable, and the owner had made sure there was a welcome pack of food for our arrival, which was very welcome, as our flight didn't arrive until late evening.
It is worth making sure you arrive at the correct address, as our taxi driver dropped us at a similarly named property down the road. Fortunately, we were rescued by a friendly local who took us to the right place.
The cottage is well equipped, and the sofa is particularly comfortable after a day spent at the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes I've slept on that sofa before now myself. When my family and I holiday there we always stay in No.5 or No.6 nice and quiet at the back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing