We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Farmhouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed only one night at The Farmhouse on route from Sark to UK and found The Farmhouse to be a very delightful hotel. The very friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere contributed to a extremely enjoyable overnight stay. When we arrived we were shown to our room by a member of the reception staff who explained all the features of the room to us. The room was very well furnished with a very large comfortable bed and a beautifully equipped bathroom and a large balcony. We had lunch at the bar and dinner in the restaurant and both meals were delicious and well presented. There was an extremely good breakfast menu with the food served by friendly staff. We will definitely return, hopefully for longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norfolkcouple10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

This is one of the most wonderful accomodations you could ever imagine in one of the most beautiful places on earth. Exquisitely clean, extemely warm and inviting atmosphere and the most hospitable and helpful staff. Every amenity is provided with many small thoughtful "extras". I am planning to come back to Guernsey one year and stay longer and I wouldn't think to stay anywhere else, but The Farmhouse. It's worth every penny.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tovli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We were always greeted by friendly polite staff. Our room was lovely and clean, we especially liked the extra touches (homemade bufferfly biscuits) yum! We dined in both the restaurant and the bar, both served food to a high standard and choice. As the hotel is located close to the airport it made for a nice easy start to the holiday. To sumerise what a lovely hotel The Farmhouse is, we would recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This is a small, beautiful boutique hotel nestled in the country lanes of Guernsey. The staff were very friendly and accomodating at both the front desk and in the restaurant. The rooms are very well presented, clean and with little touches like chocolates on the pillow at night, fluffy robes, slippers etc. Breakfast is high quality and open until 10 (ish) so no need to rush rush in the mornings like some places to make sure you get your breakfast. The hotel also has a bar and a swimming pool (although it wasnt hot enough to go in when we were there). I would say it is the ideal place to book as a treat or for a romantic gettaway.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel123Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We have just returned from a long weekend in Guernsey with some friends and we were not disappointed with our stay at The Farmhouse. From the moment we walked into the hotel, we were made to feel so welcome and special. Our rooms were not ready (it was only 10.30 in the morning) and breakfast had just finished. We were shown to the outside patio area, where we were served with bacon sandwiches, croissants and home made jam and unlimited tea and coffee. An hour later we were served a complimentary bottle of champagne. We stayed in 3 of the hotels suites and all the rooms did not disappoint. Extremely comfortable,clean and roomy. Clean towels were replaced morning and evening and the complimentary port always refilled with each visit. We ate in the restaurant the first evening and the food was delicious. Breakfast was equally as good. I cannot praise this hotel and the staff enough, nothing was to much trouble. We would all like to thank them yet again for such a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 14 and it was brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzytayloruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay at The Farmhouse and we were in no way disappointed. The service from the pleasant and helpful staff, the clean and spacious room, and the really great food - especially The Farmhouse breakfasts
(What steak for breakfast)? made it a memorable stay. Thanks you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OFFHOME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The Farmhouse is a wonderful hotel, beautiful surroundings, gorgeous outdoor space, friendly warm and welcoming staff.
We were allowed to check into our room early (which was very kind of the staff) and the room did not disappoint! Absolutely wonderful, we stayed in room 9 with the bath in the bedroom area. Could not fault one aspect of the room, it was styled to perfection, the bed and pillows were so comfy, and the motion sensor lights in the bathroom are a great touch! Breakfast was delicious, just what we needed after a (very) late night. Would recommend The Farmhouse to anyone visiting Guernsey, we are definitely going to stay again

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Saviour
3.0 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
853 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
570 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farmhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse Hotel

Address: Route des Bas Courtils, Saint Saviour GY7 9YF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Saint Saviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Price Range: £77 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Farmhouse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmhouse is a family-owned boutique hotel with a rare and wonderful mix of qualities - country house character blended seamlessly with the highest standards of contemporary comfort and design. Lovingly restored from a 15th century farm, the hotel combines the warmest of welcomes and exceptional service with award-winning cuisine and luxurious accommodation. Set in extensive grounds amongst the scenic Guernsey countryside, just minutes from beautiful sandy beaches, spectacular cliff walks and the island's busy capital, The Farmhouse provides the perfect destination for short breaks and walking holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your The Farmhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Hotel Guernsey
The Farmhouse Hotel Guernsey/Saint Saviour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing