We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Farmhouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Certificate of Excellence
djb1974uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband booked this as a surprise for my birthday, and we had a fantastic time - wasn't expecting such a chic hotel in the channel islands. Our room (no 1 ) was huge with a gorgeous bathroom, and the staff were extremely friendly and made us and our 16 month son very welcome. The picnic lunch for 2 packed by the kitchen was amazing and enough to feed at least 5! Gorgeous gardens and a fantastic pool - only wish we could have stayed longer!!

Room Tip: Number 1 was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djb1974uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    74
    16
    17
    10
See reviews for
73
276
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is a hidden gem. My husband and I were over from Jersey to meet clients and had booked for one night. The welcome we received from Donna the Head Receptionist and Rowen the General Manager was extremely warm. We were upgraded to a lovely, cozy and spotless suite, followed by a complimentary glass of champagne on the terrace. After 30 minutes we so relaxed on the lovely pool terrace, we had lunch and tried to reserve another night, however, unfortunately, it was full. In the evening, we entertained 4 clients in the restaurant and the food and service were impeccable. We spent a perfect 2 days and did not want to leave. The staff were very professional and Rowen has a great team. We would highly recommend this hotel for business or a very relaxing get away, as well as their lunch and dinner. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expats2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at the Farmhouse July 18th-21st. We did the three night package and stayed in the third category room (one below a suite). We requested a quiet room as both my parents and my boyfriend and I had read reivews that it can be noisy above the bar etc. I am in my early twenties and assumed that other people that had commented about the noise were all old and miserable however I have to agree. The 3 night package includes car hire (except insurance & Fuel), Breakfast each morning, fruit basket in the room day 1 and half bottle of champagne.
The car insurance for the three days was approx £60-would be £90 without the hotel. We didnt need to buy any extra feul than what was provided as the island is small and half a tank lasts a long time.
The room itself was really nice, the staff are very pleasant, the food was average.
The only thing that really frustrated us was how very noisy the room was. Even after requested a quiet room months in advance, our room was positioned above the bar/kitchen and overlooking the carpark. Everyone in the hotel had to walk past our room to get to reception. There was a constant knocking sound throughout. We couldnt move rooms as the hotel was full. My advise with be to take your earplugs.

On that note we would stay here again, and our friends are in fact staying in three weeks time, in a different category room. Will take earplugs next time though.

Room Tip: Not the suite as we looked at one of these, the lower category are MUCH nicer and cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondsR4EVAEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Our son had his wedding reception at the Farmhouse and they chose a four course meal for 94 people, which was served by friendly helpful staff, beautifully presented and delicious. The Hotel has lovely gardens and an outside pool. The bedrooms are all unique and very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who knew what they were doing and were proactive in making sure the guests were all looked after. It was a lovely day and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for functions, as we had previously been to others held at the Hotel and have never been able to find fault. well worth a visit for a weekend, week or longer......

Room Tip: each room is individually decorated so have a look at their website to choose which room you would p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieFuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvedon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

A small and friendly hotel with ample parking and delightful gardens.
We had the 5 Night Special on B&B terms which included free car hire but we were able to extend the facility for the full 7 night stay. You pay for Insurance and local taxes.

Our Superior room was of a very high standard with plenty of space. Nice touches like a Port decanter (topped up daily!) and a basket of fruit and half bottle of champagne on arrival.

High standards in the a la carte restaurant but prices on the high side. Better value was choosing to eat in the Bar or Terrace from a still varied menu prepared in the same kitchen. Breakfasts taken in the restaurant were generous with wide choice of options.

Reception Manager very obliging and knowledgable. She booked ferry crossing to Sark and gave helpful advice for us to make the most of our stay on this very attractive island.

We thought the hotel offered good value for money with its Four Star rating.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandlcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We had a great stay at The Farmhouse from start to finish. The staff are very friendly and professional, the room we had was lovely, food was excellent - especially Breakfast where you can have Steak if you wish (it was excellent every time!)
I'm sure we'll go back and stay sometime in the future.....

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LightningJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We found this small hotel years ago before the renovations and have seen the changes as they have happened. Every year when we book we are concerned that maybe it is not as good as our memories and every year find it has improved.

Little thoughtful extra touches are regularly added. eg. this year the nightly turn down service with the home made fudge or chocolates,the jar of home made biscuits (which they re-filled quicker than we could empty) and the decanter of port. The staff are all very professional,attentive and friendly and seem happy in their work always ready with a smile.

Whilst I would not like to single anybody out I feel that not to mention Romano the restaurant manager and Donna the reception manager would be unfair. Their professionalism and attention to detail at all times ensured yet another wonderful stay. I would strongly recommend a stay at this hotel for anybody who likes a relaxing experience.

Have already booked next years holiday !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williams009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Saviour
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
553 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
545 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
570 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farmhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse Hotel

Property: The Farmhouse Hotel
Address: Route des Bas Courtils, Saint Saviour GY7 9YF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Saint Saviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Farmhouse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmhouse is a family-owned boutique hotel with a rare and wonderful mix of qualities - country house character blended seamlessly with the highest standards of contemporary comfort and design. Lovingly restored from a 15th century farm, the hotel combines the warmest of welcomes and exceptional service with award-winning cuisine and luxurious accommodation. Set in extensive grounds amongst the scenic Guernsey countryside, just minutes from beautiful sandy beaches, spectacular cliff walks and the island's busy capital, The Farmhouse provides the perfect destination for short breaks and walking holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Farmhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Hotel Guernsey
The Farmhouse Hotel Guernsey/Saint Saviour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing