We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Farmhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Barbarie Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Douvres Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Luce(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn Hotel(Saint Saviour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
362
83
19
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
83
19
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitsclose to the airportcar hirenight porterfirst classfluffy towelshalf bottle of champagnelittle touchesshower roomfantastic hotelsuperior roomnight staythree nightsour wedding anniversaryvisiting guernseyturn down servicelovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband booked this as a surprise for my birthday, and we had a fantastic time - wasn't expecting such a chic hotel in the channel islands. Our room (no 1 ) was huge with a gorgeous bathroom, and the staff were extremely friendly and made us and our 16 month son very welcome. The picnic lunch for 2 packed by the kitchen was amazing and enough to feed at least 5! Gorgeous gardens and a fantastic pool - only wish we could have stayed longer!!

Room Tip: Number 1 was fantastic
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djb1974uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is a hidden gem. My husband and I were over from Jersey to meet clients and had booked for one night. The welcome we received from Donna the Head Receptionist and Rowen the General Manager was extremely warm. We were upgraded to a lovely, cozy and spotless suite, followed by a complimentary glass of champagne on the terrace. After 30 minutes we so relaxed on the lovely pool terrace, we had lunch and tried to reserve another night, however, unfortunately, it was full. In the evening, we entertained 4 clients in the restaurant and the food and service were impeccable. We spent a perfect 2 days and did not want to leave. The staff were very professional and Rowen has a great team. We would highly recommend this hotel for business or a very relaxing get away, as well as their lunch and dinner. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at the Farmhouse July 18th-21st. We did the three night package and stayed in the third category room (one below a suite). We requested a quiet room as both my parents and my boyfriend and I had read reivews that it can be noisy above the bar etc. I am in my early twenties and assumed that other people that had commented about the noise were all old and miserable however I have to agree. The 3 night package includes car hire (except insurance & Fuel), Breakfast each morning, fruit basket in the room day 1 and half bottle of champagne.
The car insurance for the three days was approx £60-would be £90 without the hotel. We didnt need to buy any extra feul than what was provided as the island is small and half a tank lasts a long time.
The room itself was really nice, the staff are very pleasant, the food was average.
The only thing that really frustrated us was how very noisy the room was. Even after requested a quiet room months in advance, our room was positioned above the bar/kitchen and overlooking the carpark. Everyone in the hotel had to walk past our room to get to reception. There was a constant knocking sound throughout. We couldnt move rooms as the hotel was full. My advise with be to take your earplugs.

On that note we would stay here again, and our friends are in fact staying in three weeks time, in a different category room. Will take earplugs next time though.

Room Tip: Not the suite as we looked at one of these, the lower category are MUCH nicer and cheaper.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiamondsR4EVAEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Our son had his wedding reception at the Farmhouse and they chose a four course meal for 94 people, which was served by friendly helpful staff, beautifully presented and delicious. The Hotel has lovely gardens and an outside pool. The bedrooms are all unique and very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who knew what they were doing and were proactive in making sure the guests were all looked after. It was a lovely day and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for functions, as we had previously been to others held at the Hotel and have never been able to find fault. well worth a visit for a weekend, week or longer......

Room Tip: each room is individually decorated so have a look at their website to choose which room you would prefer
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieFuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

A small and friendly hotel with ample parking and delightful gardens.
We had the 5 Night Special on B&B terms which included free car hire but we were able to extend the facility for the full 7 night stay. You pay for Insurance and local taxes.

Our Superior room was of a very high standard with plenty of space. Nice touches like a Port decanter (topped up daily!) and a basket of fruit and half bottle of champagne on arrival.

High standards in the a la carte restaurant but prices on the high side. Better value was choosing to eat in the Bar or Terrace from a still varied menu prepared in the same kitchen. Breakfasts taken in the restaurant were generous with wide choice of options.

Reception Manager very obliging and knowledgable. She booked ferry crossing to Sark and gave helpful advice for us to make the most of our stay on this very attractive island.

We thought the hotel offered good value for money with its Four Star rating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandlcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews