We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Farmhouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Certificate of Excellence
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“simply outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

absolute 5* luxury. from the food to the beds to the staff. my nephew held his wedding there and it went very well indeed. nice outside area, decent but small pool, friendly bar staff, drinks prices a bit expensive but was to be expected I guess. a bit 'out of the way' but once we found it we were glad that we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    74
    15
    17
    10
See reviews for
72
274
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The rooms were amazing - the beds were super comfy... the food was so good and the staff were really helpful and friendly.

I went with my mum as she was on buisiness there - and the room has a massive comfy bed - bog flatscreen and beautful bathroom.

Fresh fruit (strawberries, rasberres etc) and smoothie maker at breakfast, cerials, made to order hot food...
when we arrived - a lady brought up fresh milk for teas and coffees
we had slippers and dressing gowns
heated flooring in the bathroom
the best room service ever
I'd never been to Guernsey before but the receptionests helped me to find something to do in the day time whilst my mum was working!
lovely little balcony / patio outside with comfy seats overlooking a pebble roof

There is so much more I could say about this place - but you really cannot put in to words how good it is until you experience it yourself - if you are considering staying here then you will not regret booking it.. its only small but it is beautiful.

Perfect for couples and families, or business - not much for a taxi in to St Peterport...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sssoooppphhhiiieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The farmhouse great attraction is the staff who are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful and freshly cooked. We stayed in room 2 which was warm at night due to the air-con not working. The hotel needs to be careful that they are not placing too much emphasis on outside functions rather than residents. Although we enjoyed our stay we would consider other hotels next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Beware this hotel has lots of parties for the locals and you are only told on the day. It was very expensive and on Saturday night a party was held above our room. We had no where to go and the noise was deafening, about 11.30 the music stopped then we had to endure people getting into their cars and taxis. It was very late when I could actually go to our room and did not sleep at all that night. We booked this hotel ages ago for a quite weekend break and the way we were treated was shocking. We complained ( so did other guests ) and basically after a long argument and some quite rude remarks we were offered a free night. This ruined our weekend and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There are far better places to go with friendly helpful staff not miserable rude ones. Although the waiters and some receptionists were helpful. If you have stayed here before then believe me you are lucky it was not party night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thredbo Village, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We agree with most of the comments made by other reviewers and in general we found the hotel very good in all departments including the dining options, although not all the staff were as helpful as others. We were in a very comfortable but small room above the hotel entry facing the street. When we arrived the air conditioning was turned off. Housekeeping told us that was because guests found it noisy. We were content to open the windows and get some fresh air instead but soon discovered that the seemingly quiet country lane on which the hotel is located(which was a factor in our choice of places to stay) is actually a busy thoroughfare especially early in the morning. We had to choose between fresh air or getting up very early. By all means stay at The Farmhouse when visiting Guernsey but make sure the air conditioning is working or ask for a room away from the street.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Beautiful hotel with outstanding service. Delicious breakfast, bar menu and dinner (not over priced) Rooms chic and large yet with a cosy feel. Beautiful outdoor dining and pool area. Hotel made exceptional through all the small details (eg. complementary home made short bread; wine and large bottles luxury wash products of in rooms). The hotel is located in the centre of the island which is a perfect base to explore the hotel by foot since you can reach the coast paths in 3 directions in under an hour walk. If car free, it is very easy to get to St Peter’s Port (and herm) since the bus to ‘town’ goes straight past the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel and would book again if I returned to Gurnesey.

Room Tip: Room 9 is a beautiful twin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveshotsunnydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This was our first visit to The Farmhouse and we love it. Only been home two days and are sorting dates for our next visit already. Our room was luxurious with a fabulous feature bath, beautifully styled and presented. Immaculate with a relaxing atmosphere to it all. Staff provide a fantastic friendly service. The food is delicious. We found the location ideal for access to all sites around the island. The whole setting and experience at The Farmhouse leaves you feeling wonderful. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Melen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Saviour
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
2.7 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farmhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse Hotel

Property: The Farmhouse Hotel
Address: Route des Bas Courtils, Saint Saviour GY7 9YF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Saint Saviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Farmhouse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmhouse is a family-owned boutique hotel with a rare and wonderful mix of qualities - country house character blended seamlessly with the highest standards of contemporary comfort and design. Lovingly restored from a 15th century farm, the hotel combines the warmest of welcomes and exceptional service with award-winning cuisine and luxurious accommodation. Set in extensive grounds amongst the scenic Guernsey countryside, just minutes from beautiful sandy beaches, spectacular cliff walks and the island's busy capital, The Farmhouse provides the perfect destination for short breaks and walking holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Farmhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Hotel Guernsey
The Farmhouse Hotel Guernsey/Saint Saviour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing