We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and attentive staff but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Farmhouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and attentive staff but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

A lovely hotel with excellent staff, very clean , limited lunch and dinner menu. Be warned check if there is a wedding! The balcony is not private. We enjoyed our staff and the staff are all lovely and very pleasant.

Room Tip: Check if there is a wedding booked ....... You really need a car. Balcony not private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saffieandmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    74
    15
    17
    10
See reviews for
72
274
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 4 days at The Farmhouse. Our first stay here but definitely not the last.

What a wonderful place, family run, welcoming. Delightful setting in the country side.

Nothing is too much for the staff there.

Our room was beautiful and the bathroom was fabulous. Underfloor
heating such a bonus.

Following a long walk around part of the
island a soak in the bath was great. So unusual to have both shower room and bath.

The ambience of The
Farmhouse is fantastic. The gardens are extensive and a lovely swimming pool to enjoy.

The food was reasonably priced and a great choice. Check out their Club Sandwich - wonderful snack which is great after a long day out.

The bathroom robes are something else - they're so cosy and warm, they also fit! An unusual thing at hotels. We loved them so much we bought two to bring home.

All that's left to say is book your stay today.
And thank you to all at The Farmhouse for helping to make our Wedding Anniversary trip so special x



  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankie4caravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Farmhouse for three nights and were very impressed by the quality of the hotel and its service. The staff were attentive and helpful, the restaurant excellent and little touches added to the enjoyment of our stay. For example super big white towels and a small carafe of port that always refilled!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Farmhouse and it is still super !
Our room (No.3) complete with a feature bath is very nice. We liked it so much last time we asked for the same room again. I believe all rooms are styled to the same very high standard. There are only 14 rooms so is a small hotel but this is part of the character and charm of The Farmhouse.
Located close to the airport (certainly within walking distance - we walked it in about 20 minutes max), it is a spectacular building finished to a high standard set in a rural background. We didn't want to drive so the fact that the bus stops next to the hotel was ideal for travelling to St Peters Port.
Food at the hotel is very nice....the breakfast is outstanding !!
Apart from the hotel being a beautiful place to stay, the staff make it exceptional.
We tried to find at least one point to be critical about......but we can't find any bad points at all !!
Returned home about a week ago..... already looking into booking again for later in the year and trying a different room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Melen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We didn't actually stay her but were looking for a meal before we flew back to mainland. We liked the look straight away and thought give it a go. So glad we did. Crab sandwiches and cream tea with a couple of drinks, yes a little pricey but couldn't fault it the crab was very good and the cream tea the genuine article. The service was excellent and you were made to feel welcome.
What we saw of the facilities was clean and well looked after. Should we find ourselves here again it would be on the look at list.

Room Tip: cant im afraid as we didn't actually stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpywrinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Loved our stay at the Farmhouse. Beautiful room with great bathroom. Comfortable bed & lovely linen. Staff charming & very attentive. Food excellent, with breakfast being particularly good (though none of us liked the home made baked beans!)'. Lovely grounds too. Would certainly recommend this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a beautiful hotel, with stunning grounds. The staff team could not have been more welcoming and accommodating, meeting our needs every time. The food was extremely well cooked and presented, with fast professional service. A lovely hotel with wonderful friendly people - perfect!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Saviour
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
2.7 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farmhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse Hotel

Property: The Farmhouse Hotel
Address: Route des Bas Courtils, Saint Saviour GY7 9YF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Saint Saviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Saviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Farmhouse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmhouse is a family-owned boutique hotel with a rare and wonderful mix of qualities - country house character blended seamlessly with the highest standards of contemporary comfort and design. Lovingly restored from a 15th century farm, the hotel combines the warmest of welcomes and exceptional service with award-winning cuisine and luxurious accommodation. Set in extensive grounds amongst the scenic Guernsey countryside, just minutes from beautiful sandy beaches, spectacular cliff walks and the island's busy capital, The Farmhouse provides the perfect destination for short breaks and walking holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Farmhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Hotel Guernsey
The Farmhouse Hotel Guernsey/Saint Saviour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing