We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Farmhouse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn Hotel(Saint Saviour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Torteval)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Barbarie Hotel(St Martins)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Douvres Hotel(St Martins)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
362
83
19
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
83
19
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitsclose to the airportcar hirenight porterfirst classfluffy towelshalf bottle of champagnelittle touchesshower roomfantastic hotelsuperior roomnight staythree nightsour wedding anniversaryvisiting guernseyturn down servicelovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Party of nine went to Farmhouse midweek. It was quiet in the restaurant. We were the only table outside. It took 45 minutes for our food to arrive. We were given excuses at various intervals for the delay but the waiter was more interested in trying to sell us more drinks. At £5.50 for a tiny glass of white wine I'm not surprised.
The meals arrived in fits and starts. Some of them were not as ordered. Some were of an acceptable standard. Others - for example, the crab salad,were quite frankly pathetic.
What a shame because the place is beautiful and the staff are very attentive - probably overly attentive!
It has been quite a while since I visited the Farmhouse and unfortunately it will probably be even longer before I return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank jimmyjames81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A lovely hotel with excellent staff, very clean , limited lunch and dinner menu. Be warned check if there is a wedding! The balcony is not private. We enjoyed our staff and the staff are all lovely and very pleasant.

Room Tip: Check if there is a wedding booked ....... You really need a car. Balcony not private.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Saffieandmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 4 days at The Farmhouse. Our first stay here but definitely not the last.

What a wonderful place, family run, welcoming. Delightful setting in the country side.

Nothing is too much for the staff there.

Our room was beautiful and the bathroom was fabulous. Underfloor
heating such a bonus.

Following a long walk around part of the
island a soak in the bath was great. So unusual to have both shower room and bath.

The ambience of The
Farmhouse is fantastic. The gardens are extensive and a lovely swimming pool to enjoy.

The food was reasonably priced and a great choice. Check out their Club Sandwich - wonderful snack which is great after a long day out.

The bathroom robes are something else - they're so cosy and warm, they also fit! An unusual thing at hotels. We loved them so much we bought two to bring home.

All that's left to say is book your stay today.
And thank you to all at The Farmhouse for helping to make our Wedding Anniversary trip so special x



  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankie4caravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Farmhouse for three nights and were very impressed by the quality of the hotel and its service. The staff were attentive and helpful, the restaurant excellent and little touches added to the enjoyment of our stay. For example super big white towels and a small carafe of port that always refilled!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Farmhouse and it is still super !
Our room (No.3) complete with a feature bath is very nice. We liked it so much last time we asked for the same room again. I believe all rooms are styled to the same very high standard. There are only 14 rooms so is a small hotel but this is part of the character and charm of The Farmhouse.
Located close to the airport (certainly within walking distance - we walked it in about 20 minutes max), it is a spectacular building finished to a high standard set in a rural background. We didn't want to drive so the fact that the bus stops next to the hotel was ideal for travelling to St Peters Port.
Food at the hotel is very nice....the breakfast is outstanding !!
Apart from the hotel being a beautiful place to stay, the staff make it exceptional.
We tried to find at least one point to be critical about......but we can't find any bad points at all !!
Returned home about a week ago..... already looking into booking again for later in the year and trying a different room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Melen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews