We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lucky enough to go to Le Manoir for lunch recently, and took our parents for their Christmas present. It was our fourth visit and we loved it yet again. Faultless, cannot praise them highly enough. The food amazingly tasty, the service, well so attentive and excellent. A real treat worth saving for, the whole experience must be tried. We chose the 5 course lunch at £79 pp, and each mouthful was exceptional. Worth every penny and look forward to our return visit.Would love to stay over and try dinner......maybe one day! Thank you Raymond!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oanne044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear oanne044

Thank you so much for leaving this feedback.

We hopefully look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th visit to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons in the future.

With kind regards

Raymond Blanc and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,783
    133
    57
    22
    10
See reviews for
260
1,366
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

First of all I would like to thank my sister for sharing her wonderful gift experience with me! From beginning to end the experience was brilliant! Attentive, polite, friendly, knowledgeable staff. For the afternoon I felt like I was in France! Food was lovely and each course was introduced mainly by Louis an excellent friendly knowledgeable waiter then our wine choice was chosen by Kevin a wonderful sommelier who discussed which wine would be best for us and to inhance the flavour of the food. The house champagne is gorgeous and simply a must. For any one who wishes to experience the high life without feeling awkward this is the place to be! Thank you Le Manoir for giving me and my sister a lasting special memory to share. X

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Fraz75

Your feedback is very much appreciated.

We were so pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your kind comments about the team.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons in the future.

With kind regards

Raymond Blanc and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I was awarded a weekend stay by my Company and all I can say is 'wow'
We can't thank the hotel enough for the care and attention they gave us. We had the Seasonal Menu and experienced a level of service we have never seen before. The food, wine and service were out of this world.
If you have the chance to stay at this hotel please take it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room and would recommend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shortboyold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Shortboyold

What a lovely treat to have been given by your company.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons in the future.

With kind regards

Raymond Blanc and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Every year my friends and I celebrate our birthdays with a dinner at a Michelin star restaurant and this year we came to le manoir.
The service and the location, the setting and the ambience are perfect. Even arriving at the restaurant is amazing with loads of lights, valet parking, open fires, charming staff - all brilliant
The food is excellent, a couple of the dishes didn't work for me, but that's personal choice.
The kitchens are the most amazing I've ever seen, the set up is mind blowing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Martyn H

Thank you very much for leaving this review, we were so pleased to hear you had enjoyed your joint birthday celebrations.

We have such a magical property that looks so beautiful when lit after darkness.

We do hope to be able to welcome yourself and your friends back to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons in the future.

Kind regards

Raymond Blanc and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times and whilst it is expensive, we think it is worth every penny. The setting is amazing and the service is second to none. All the rooms are different and yet equally as fantastic. The restaurant itself is also simply the best. The food takes dining to a new level and everybody should enjoy the delights of the tasting menu.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Adam G,

As a friend of the house, I would like to say thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here as a birthday treat - what a treat. Provence Room was fantastic, high ceilings, patio fantastic bathroom with lovely soap (yes I know but I usually hate soap but this was really nice) and the bed was so comfortable. Staff attentive, remember your name, and that it was a double birthday. All the little things taken care of even down to setting the fire in the room but all done without being pretentious. The make 'yourself at home welcome' was lovely. AND the food - to die for. We love Four Seasons hotels as their service is fab but this goes one better. As a plus point the gardens are really beautiful and good for a wander. On the whole a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Stayed in courtyard setting which was lovely but need to bare in mind that you do then have to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YellowJellyBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear YellowJellyBean,

We want all of our guests to make themselves feel at home. Comfort is key.
Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of your recent stay, although we are not owned by The Four Seasons Hotel brand.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

What can we say that hasn't already been said. A truly beautiful location, attentive, but friendly staff and amazing food. We had the seasonal lunch menu with the wine pairing, which led us to try wines which we would never otherwise have chosen from a wine list.

We thought it was very good value for money.

We hope to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanleyalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Stanleyalb,

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed exploring and tasting new wines.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Milton
7.7 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
5.8 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
7.3 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Property: Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Address: Church Road, Great Milton OX44 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Great Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created by celebrated chef Raymond Blanc OBE, Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons is renowned for offering one of Britain's finest gastronomic experiences. Situated in the picturesque Oxfordshire village of Great Milton, it is also one of the country's most intimate and original hotels, with 32 individually designed guest rooms and suites. The hotel received two Michelin stars in 1984, the first year of its opening, and, remarkably, has held them ever since. Surrounded by lawns, flower borders and orchards, the luxury hotel enjoys an idyllic, typically English setting. But beyond the eye-catching displays are vegetable and herb gardens that provide the kitchen-and the acclaimed Raymond Blanc Cookery School-with ultra-fresh, organic produce, ensuring the Michelin-star restaurant remains at the cutting edge of culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Belmond, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Aux Quat`Saisons By Orient-Express Hotel Great Milton
Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Manoir Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Quatre Saisons
Manor Quatre Saisons
Belmond Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons Oxfordshire/Great Milton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing