We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Certificate of Excellence
abersoch
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had booked a particular room which was beautiful but we decided that it might be a bit noisy as it was above reception.
We requested another and it was dealt with efficiently and quickly, we were soon in different lovely quiet room. Not so keen on the double jacussi though, took an age to fill!
Everything else was perfect, the dinner in the evening was outstanding and the breakfast buffet table was amazing. So many choices and all organic.
The gardens were lovely to walk round and there were many interesting art installations. I would love to see the kitchen gardens later in the season.
I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the kitchens and reception if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marydoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Marydoreen

Thank you for leaving your review.

We were so pleased to be able to offer you alternative accommodation that would suit you better.

It is true to say the gardens always have interest whatever season, but as the year progresses the kitchen garden becomes even more abundant.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,925
    143
    60
    23
    10
See reviews for
290
1,468
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the Easter weekend and had a wonderful time. The suites were beautiful and luxurious with the small touches such as the pillow mist making the experience outstanding. The food was wonderful and the service attentive but non intrusive. Nothing was too much problem. However the highlight was the Easter egg hunt. 10kg of good quality chocolate eggs and Easter bunnies were hidden in the beautiful gardens. Guests of all ages competed with staff's children to find the most and win not only the chocolate but also several excellent prizes. This made the weekend and of course was presented by Monsieur Blanc himself.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank IzzyWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear IzzyWi

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we were delighted to read you had enjoyed your time with us, including the Easter Egg Hunt.

Please visit again soon.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in the Jade Suite and it was truly amazing. The attention to detail is fantastic. Dinner was everything we hoped for and more. Breakfast was a veritable feast. The service was impeccable - a special mention for Roy, who made us feel so welcome.
Le Manoir is World Class!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CotswoldCycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear CotswoldCycle

Thank you for your lovely comments and for the great mention of Rui. We agree he is a terrifically welcoming host.

We do hope you will return soon.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed for two nights at the hotel and the place is fabulous, but for $2,100 a night for the Blanc de Blanc suite, would you expect anything less than top-quality? And the grounds and gardens around the hotel are beautiful.

We also had two dinners at Le Manior and, as expected, the food was wonderful.

What's not to like? Not much, but the Blanc de Blanc suite, while very nice, was a bit too white and French for our tastes. When staying in the English countryside, do you really want formal French decor?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtsaperstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear gtsaperstein

Thank you for writing this review.

Blanc de Blanc is one of our most popular suites, however, all of our rooms are individually decorated so maybe you could try another suite on your next visit.

Thank you also for your comments about your dinner.

We do hope you will visit again.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

from the entrance of the car park to being escorted to the room was a seam less experience. the grounds of the hotel are very pleasant and well worth a look. the room was very clean and well fitted out. All staff were extremely courtesy's and attentive to all our needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin & Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Martin & Brenda W

Such a succinct review, thank you for leaving this.

Please visit again soon.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Unbelievably good food, brilliant service, stunning hotel, outstanding staff; there is simply nothing that could have been better, a truly prefect experience.
We stayed in the Dove Cote and would recommend this for a special occasion.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben And Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Ben And Laura T

Thank you for leaving this review. Dovecote is such a beautifully romantic room especially for a special occasion.

We do hope you will visit us again.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I've satyed in Le Manoir for 2 nights and had the most wonderful experience. Gardens, restaurant, landscape, rooms, anywhere you look there's beauty and lots of attention to details. The service is warm, kind and seeks perfection all the time. Our suite, Jade, was the most luxurious and confortable place to sleep and enjoy and even had a sauna.
And the 2 star michelin restaurant? Amazing! Thank you, Chef Raymond Blanc! We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Renata C

Your review is very much appreciated - we were so pleased to read you had enjoyed your two night stay with us.

Please visit again!

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Milton
6.0 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
7.7 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
700 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,714 reviews
7.3 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Property: Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Address: Church Road, Great Milton OX44 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Great Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created by celebrated chef Raymond Blanc OBE, Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons is renowned for offering one of Britain's finest gastronomic experiences. Situated in the picturesque Oxfordshire village of Great Milton, it is also one of the country's most intimate and original hotels, with 32 individually designed guest rooms and suites. The hotel received two Michelin stars in 1984, the first year of its opening, and, remarkably, has held them ever since. Surrounded by lawns, flower borders and orchards, the luxury hotel enjoys an idyllic, typically English setting. But beyond the eye-catching displays are vegetable and herb gardens that provide the kitchen-and the acclaimed Raymond Blanc Cookery School-with ultra-fresh, organic produce, ensuring the Michelin-star restaurant remains at the cutting edge of culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Belmond, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Aux Quat`Saisons By Orient-Express Hotel Great Milton
Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Manoir Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Quatre Saisons
Manor Quatre Saisons
Belmond Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons Oxfordshire/Great Milton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing