We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was our first visit to Le Manoir. We stayed in the Snow Queen room which was exquiste and had everything you could possibly require. We ordered a bottle of house Champagne which was promptly delivered by room service.
The meal was superb as was the breakfast. It certainly lived upto expectations and we will return again possibly in Summer time so to appreciate the gardens in full bloom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michele143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Michele143

We all agree that Snow Queen is a magical room (which Raymond designed around the fairy tale written by Hans Christian Andersen). Thank you for leaving this review following your stay here.

The gardens certainly change dramatically with the seasons so hope you will return in the Summer time to see them in full bloom.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,362 - 1,368 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We came for my wife's 50 birthday and I ordered the coffee cup dessert as a special treat the entire staff were brilliant and made a special non coffee version for my son. They even presented it with a single candle (my wife was flattered) and a special plaque wishing happy birthday. Very stylish and very well done.
The entire staff were so friendly and nice they made us totally welcome. My son who is in a wheelchair was made especially welcome.
When we came into diner with friends they had placed us in the main restaurant and not the conservatory where we usually sit. As we had guests we wanted to sit in the conservatory and without any fuss or bother they just moved us.

It may seem costly but the entire experience from driving in walking around the gardens the amazing rooms and the fantastic food all underpinned by a service that must be unique a casual professionalism that leaves nothing to chance but everything to ensure a peaceful relaxed stay. All just wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Norrinr4dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Norrinr4dd

Thank you for leaving this review.

It is always our pleasure to be able to make special occasions memorable and were delighted to read that you had enjoyed the coffee cup dessert in celebration of your wife's special birthday.

We have 3 restaurant rooms and we were so pleased to note that we had been able to relocate your table to your favourite room.

We do hope that you and your family will visit us again soon when you have something special to celebrate or just feel in need of some peace and relaxation.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The stay was a birthday treat and could not have worked out better. From arrival to meeting Raymond Blanc at breakfast and being given the opportunity to view the kitchens. All of the staff were fabulous.Those we can mention by name are Chris and Renata on reception, Remy, Louise the massage therapist, head chef whose name we missed (could be Nick?) who broke off his radish preparation to talk to us and also the lady on the service team whose name we didn't get but who originates from Nantes (hopefully that will be sufficient to identify her). The perfect weather topped it off. The stay was a complete extravagance for us but worth every penny. Thank you to everyone on the team.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adrien & Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Adrien & Gill G

Thank you for leaving this feedback. Your kind comments about the particular staff members will be printed out and passed to them individually to read and thank you for taking your time to mention these people in particular.

We were delighted that you had enjoyed your time with us and that you will visit us again soon.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We haven't stayed in the main building before, only in the dovecot. We weren't disappointed the both rooms were beautifully appointed & decorated .

We had the seven course menu decouverte which was excellent although I thought my lamb was slightly overcooked but my wife & granddaughter both disagreed & said that the lamb was the high point off the meal. The dessert was excellent but it was so good that we could have had slightly larger portions.

At breakfast M Blanc came over to say hello & immediately noticed that the salt grinder wasn't working properly a had it replaced. Such attention to detail is what makes Le Manoir so special.

The staff were all excellent , very well trained & also happy & enthusiastic.

Truly an fine example of how to run a hotel & restaurant!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Taffvalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Taffvalais

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave this review.

All of our rooms are individually decorated and very different in terms of decor and design.

Raymond does always love to chat to guests but trust him to find a salt grinder that wouldn't work!

We hope to welcome you and your family back soon, maybe to stay in the Garden Courtyard next time.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Four of us had an amazing lunch on Tuesday, the quality of ingredients were outstanding, the presentation of the food was stunning and the intense flavours were mind blowing. The service was perfect and ranks amongst the very best, polite , chatty and unpretentious, all the waiting are highly trained and have a tremendous amount of knowledge of what you are about to eat and drink.

I have been lucky too have eaten in numerous one, two and three Michelin Star restaurants both in the UK and France and cannot understand why this World Class institute of gastronomy still only has two stars from the Michelin people?

Le Manoir aux Quat Saisons is in my opinion the best of the very best.

Just a quick mention about the beautiful gardens and cannot wait to see them in full bloom so I have booked another table in June.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear gailandchris

Thank you so much for your comments about the lunch you enjoyed with your friends and we very much appreciate you taking the time to leave this.

You will see such a difference in the gardens when we look forward to welcoming you back in June.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

There are hotels and there are hotels? I frequent the best restaurants cafes and hotels on the planet and this is just fantastic I concur with all the other reviews top class. Just stay here because there are no words. Sorry just 1 Superb!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juan364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear juan364

Thank you for such a wonderful review!

We do hope you will return in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Went with a group of friends to celebrate my big birthday, everyone was made to feel special from the moment we pulled up in the car to the moment we got back in.
Everything is expensive as you would expect but if you go with a healthy budget then you won't be disappointed. Food accommodation and service all outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mags0250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Mags025

Thank you for writing this review. It is great that you enjoyed celebrating your birthday with your friends.

We do hope you will visit for more celebrations soon!

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Milton
6 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
731 reviews
3 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Stadhampton
7.3 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Address: Church Road, Great Milton OX44 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Great Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Price Range: £565 - £1,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created by celebrated chef Raymond Blanc OBE, Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons is renowned for offering one of Britain's finest gastronomic experiences. Situated in the picturesque Oxfordshire village of Great Milton, it is also one of the country's most intimate and original hotels, with 32 individually designed guest rooms and suites. The hotel received two Michelin stars in 1984, the first year of its opening, and, remarkably, has held them ever since. Surrounded by lawns, flower borders and orchards, the luxury hotel enjoys an idyllic, typically English setting. But beyond the eye-catching displays are vegetable and herb gardens that provide the kitchen-and the acclaimed Raymond Blanc Cookery School-with ultra-fresh, organic produce, ensuring the Michelin-star restaurant remains at the cutting edge of culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Aux Quat`Saisons By Orient-Express Hotel Great Milton
Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Manoir Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Quatre Saisons
Manor Quatre Saisons
Belmond Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons Oxfordshire/Great Milton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing