We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Belfry(Milton Common)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,372)
Filter reviews
2,372 results
Traveller rating
2,109
161
68
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,109
161
68
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraymond blanccookery schoolspecial occasiontasting menucookery coursecelebration packagemoment you arriveaccompanying winesgarden suitepetit foursvegetable gardenbirthday treatwine flightevery member of staffjunior suiterisottoa la carte menu
Filter
Updating list...
1,495 - 1,500 of 2,372 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was our first visit to Le Manoir. We stayed in the Snow Queen room which was exquiste and had everything you could possibly require. We ordered a bottle of house Champagne which was promptly delivered by room service.
The meal was superb as was the breakfast. It certainly lived upto expectations and we will return again possibly in Summer time so to appreciate the gardens in full bloom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michele143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Michele143

We all agree that Snow Queen is a magical room (which Raymond designed around the fairy tale written by Hans Christian Andersen). Thank you for leaving this review following your stay here.

The gardens certainly change dramatically with the seasons so hope you will return in the Summer time to see them in full bloom.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We came for my wife's 50 birthday and I ordered the coffee cup dessert as a special treat the entire staff were brilliant and made a special non coffee version for my son. They even presented it with a single candle (my wife was flattered) and a special plaque wishing happy birthday. Very stylish and very well done.
The entire staff were so friendly and nice they made us totally welcome. My son who is in a wheelchair was made especially welcome.
When we came into diner with friends they had placed us in the main restaurant and not the conservatory where we usually sit. As we had guests we wanted to sit in the conservatory and without any fuss or bother they just moved us.

It may seem costly but the entire experience from driving in walking around the gardens the amazing rooms and the fantastic food all underpinned by a service that must be unique a casual professionalism that leaves nothing to chance but everything to ensure a peaceful relaxed stay. All just wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Norrinr4dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Norrinr4dd

Thank you for leaving this review.

It is always our pleasure to be able to make special occasions memorable and were delighted to read that you had enjoyed the coffee cup dessert in celebration of your wife's special birthday.

We have 3 restaurant rooms and we were so pleased to note that we had been able to relocate your table to your favourite room.

We do hope that you and your family will visit us again soon when you have something special to celebrate or just feel in need of some peace and relaxation.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The stay was a birthday treat and could not have worked out better. From arrival to meeting Raymond Blanc at breakfast and being given the opportunity to view the kitchens. All of the staff were fabulous.Those we can mention by name are Chris and Renata on reception, Remy, Louise the massage therapist, head chef whose name we missed (could be Nick?) who broke off his radish preparation to talk to us and also the lady on the service team whose name we didn't get but who originates from Nantes (hopefully that will be sufficient to identify her). The perfect weather topped it off. The stay was a complete extravagance for us but worth every penny. Thank you to everyone on the team.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adrien & Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Adrien & Gill G

Thank you for leaving this feedback. Your kind comments about the particular staff members will be printed out and passed to them individually to read and thank you for taking your time to mention these people in particular.

We were delighted that you had enjoyed your time with us and that you will visit us again soon.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We haven't stayed in the main building before, only in the dovecot. We weren't disappointed the both rooms were beautifully appointed & decorated .

We had the seven course menu decouverte which was excellent although I thought my lamb was slightly overcooked but my wife & granddaughter both disagreed & said that the lamb was the high point off the meal. The dessert was excellent but it was so good that we could have had slightly larger portions.

At breakfast M Blanc came over to say hello & immediately noticed that the salt grinder wasn't working properly a had it replaced. Such attention to detail is what makes Le Manoir so special.

The staff were all excellent , very well trained & also happy & enthusiastic.

Truly an fine example of how to run a hotel & restaurant!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Taffvalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Taffvalais

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave this review.

All of our rooms are individually decorated and very different in terms of decor and design.

Raymond does always love to chat to guests but trust him to find a salt grinder that wouldn't work!

We hope to welcome you and your family back soon, maybe to stay in the Garden Courtyard next time.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Four of us had an amazing lunch on Tuesday, the quality of ingredients were outstanding, the presentation of the food was stunning and the intense flavours were mind blowing. The service was perfect and ranks amongst the very best, polite , chatty and unpretentious, all the waiting are highly trained and have a tremendous amount of knowledge of what you are about to eat and drink.

I have been lucky too have eaten in numerous one, two and three Michelin Star restaurants both in the UK and France and cannot understand why this World Class institute of gastronomy still only has two stars from the Michelin people?

Le Manoir aux Quat Saisons is in my opinion the best of the very best.

Just a quick mention about the beautiful gardens and cannot wait to see them in full bloom so I have booked another table in June.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear gailandchris

Thank you so much for your comments about the lunch you enjoyed with your friends and we very much appreciate you taking the time to leave this.

You will see such a difference in the gardens when we look forward to welcoming you back in June.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews